Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Awesome! I was looking for a recipe similar to Cracker Barrell's corn muffins and these were pretty close. I only had white corn but they still turned out great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Excellent flavor and so easy to make. The only thing I did differently was to add a teaspoon of almond extract. Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I used 4 tbsp of sugar, and maple syrup instead of vanilla(only because I did not have any). I had to cut my 8 year old son off at 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniece Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
We really liked these corn muffins. I made them in a 8x8 pan instead of doing muffins. My husband, who hates corn bread, even ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
To reduce calories, I used a somehow modified recipe: 2.5 tbs sugar, 2.5 tbs Splenda, 1/8 cup butter, 1/8 cup vegetable oil, and as other suggested, 1 1/4 bisque mix and 1/2 cup corn meal. I am very happy with the modifications: 4 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I would never call this corn bread. More like " cake with a twist ". Good but just not corn bread. corn bread is 1 cup s.r. white corn meal ( NOT CORN MEAL MIX ) 3/4 cup S.R. flour 1/4 c. oil 1 egg 1 teaspoon sugar buttermilk to make batter a little thicker than cake batter. beat well. bake as muffins or in 10 in.heavy skillet or cake pan 400 deg. till browned about 20 25 min. Thats my moms southern bread and I don't measure so the oil may need adjusting a bit. I am 82 so its an old pan pf bread. Also a quickie for you Pour 1 cup s.r. corn meal into 1 cup boiling water stir quick tii all mix well. Cool a little to handle and make patties as thin as you can and quick fry. yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Definitely more cake than cornbread, but served with Peanut soup, it was a good pairing to offset the spiciness of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These are a little lighter and sweeter than other corn muffin recipes I prefer but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe, thanks so much! The best comment was "these look & taste professional"!! I did change as suggested by other reviewers to less sugar, less mix and more corn meal. Delicious served with Chef Johns Black bean soup, which is THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Rick loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States