Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I will definitely make these again. I served these with chili so I didn't want them to be all that sweet. I reduced the sugar from 9T to only 3T and I omitted the vanilla. I used gluten free baking mix. These were fantastic gluten free, slightly sweet corn bread muffins. I used muffin cups because everyone said they stick. They even stuck to the paper a little. I'd definitely use the muffin cups!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are really good. The vanilla gives them a nice sweetness. I add yellow corn kernels, diced jalapenos from the jar, and grated cheddar cheese to the batter before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was an excellent recipe. I did use vegetable oil in my muffin pan, which worked just fine. I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
These were pretty good. The taste was excellent. They stuck to the muffin cups like nobody's business, though. I guess next time I will use melted butter or oil instead of non-stick spray. Non-stick spray did not work AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEKID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA
Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This recipe was easy and delicious. I greased the (non-stick) muffin tins but they still stuck in the bottom. What I managed to get out of the pan was delicious, though. Next time I will use liners to avoid the problem. The recipe was easy and my toddler LOVED them. They are sweeter and fluffier than what I had expected. I will definitely use this recipe again (I am already getting requests from my son).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Not really like cornbread - was good, but not what I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Delicious light puffs of cake muffin! Really good, but very different than what I expected. They had a very fine, light cake consistancy; they'd be great with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jek
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I loved it! It was so easy to do and just the right sweetness for me. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
These are awesome! They bake nice and golden brown they are soft and not crumbly and sweet! I suppose you could decrease the sugar amount, but I like this recipe just the way it is. They are great with warm butter, honey or homemade strawberry jam. FIVE STARS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
My husband is very picky when it comes to cornbread. This recipe won his vote. These are the best cornbread muffins. I used mexican vanilla and Jiffy baking mix. The family just loves them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States