Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
My attempt resulted in a dryer muffin. Otherwise the taste was okay and not too sweet as others have mentioned. May modify the cooking time next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Very good recipe, Kelly! I altered it a little. I added an extra 1/4 cup of cornmeal to make it have more corn taste and used 3/4 cup of milk instead of 2/3. I wouldn't change the amount of vanilla or sugar. Next time I will make it exactly how it's supposed to be made. And believe me, there will be a next time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This is the best corn muffin recipe I have found so far. This one will be a keeper. I also cut back the sugar to 6 T and the vanilla to 1 tsp. Very Good. Thanks for sharing this good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Really great muffins, but not dense like cornbread. Reminded me more of yellow cake than cornbread, but they tasted wonderful and were very light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Really Sweet, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This recipe is tasty, but being a true Southerner (I'm from Mississippi) this is definitely a muffin and not cornBREAD. This is because of the ratio of baking mix (flour) to cornmeal. Not a good choice for use with greens, beans, chili, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Lovely cake-like texture. I like these a lot, but next time I won't add so much vanilla. Cut back on the sugar if you don't like very sweet corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
SO GOOD! My husband usually needs to add syrup to his corn bread and he was very impressed that he didn't need too! They are sweet, (which we love!), but not heavy and dense like most cornbread! My kids ate them too! I would rate this a 10 if I could! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This recipe is awesome! I'm devouring one of these muffins right now. I heeded some of the other posters' advice and cut the sugar to 6T (actually, I used Splenda) and I used about half a tablespoon of vanilla instead of the full tablespoon. I knew I would like them because I love sweets, but my husband doesn't. I couldn't stop him from eating these last night! He inhaled them. They went great with the spicy stew we were eating for dinner. This recipe beats the heck out of Jiffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
I'm not one to experiment but I was set on trying this recipe to complement the sausage flavored soup I made. I didn't have biscuit mix, but I did have pancake and waffle mix - so I used that. Also, I had just thrown out my cupcake pans, so I used a small baking pan instead. The result was absolutely delicious. My family has enjoyed cornbread in the past, but gobbled this version up in just minutes and have asked that I make the exact same recipe again and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States