Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Wonderful! These muffins were sweet, soft, and delicious. I kept the recipe like it is written because I like cornbread sweet. This recipe didn't disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Delicious! I did adjust the sugar (less) and cornmeal(more) as another reviewer suggested and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
perfect as is! no need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was not impressed at all with this recipe. the muffins came out heavy, dry,and didn't taste much like corn. they also could have used more sugar. buy the honey cornbread mix from target (archer farms) it's easier and tastes a whole lot better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Great recipe, and not too much butter like most. A strong vanilla taste, I would recommend reducing to half the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Kahului, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I love these corn muffins! I mix the wet stuff up first, add sugar, blend baking mix with the corn meal, then I sift the baking mix/corn meal into the wet mix. 75% better than the original recipe! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was truly the best corn muffins I have ever tasted! It was a rave success with my family and gone in a single sitting. My husband is one of the toughest critics and even he loved them. I followed the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I modified according to what another reviewer suggested and this recipe tasted fantastic: decrease sugar to 5 tbsp, decrease vanilla to 1/2 tsp, decrease bisquick to 1 1/4 cup and increase cornmeal to 1/2 cup. Just the right amount of corn taste. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
264 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
Yummy but way too sweet and the vanilla taste is pretty strong (and I love vanilla - usually double or triple it but in this recipe I needed to use ~1/2) - I cut the sugar in half and they still tasted more like cupcakes than cornbread. Other than that, great texture, delicious, easy to make. I'll make them again and again (just with less sugar!); UPDATE - these are great when first made but are only so-so the next morning and pretty much inedible after that. Not necessarily a bad thing - just make only what you are going to eat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
I am eating a piece of this right now, and I feel like I'm eating cake. I baked it in a small pan instead of making muffins. Anyhoo, this is a great recipe, but next time I will decrease the bisquick, add more corn meal, and a little less sugar. I bet when my husband gets home he will tell me not to change a thing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States