Best Ever Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
like everyone said, really great muffins..and what a simple recipe! I didn't have shortening so I used the same amount of butter and still really good. Thx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Just made these and they turned out really good. I made changes like others suggested. Lowered sugar to 7 tbsp. Lowered bisquick to 1 1/4 and then increased the corn meal to 1/2 cup. Lowered the vanilla to 1 tsp. I know it sounds like a lot of changes but really it was just tweaking it a bit so the sweetness would come out right. I made 6 large muffins and then 24 minis for my kids bento lunches :-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEWIS1214

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
My husband took one bite of these muffins and didn't stop raving until dinner was over! "That's what cornbread should taste like," he said. :-D The only modifications I made were cutting down the butter (2 tbs. b/c I ran out!)and sugar (4 tbs.) and milk(1/4 c) because I added a small can of cream corn. I also used 1 1/4 C Jiffy mix and 2/3 Corn meal, so it would taste more like cornbread than cake. This was a great recipe and I'm excited to try adding other ingredients to it. (My husband suggested chocolate chips, we'll see how it goes)Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
I have made this recipe several times before. I think it is very sweet but my 8yo loves these, so 5 stars! The vanilla adds a very nice touch (almost cake-like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This recipe was GREAT! Simple, tasty would make it again and again. Thanks for sharing! Happy Belly =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I make these instead of plain cornbread all of the time. The muffins are sweet like jiffy mix but homemade. You can also adjust the amount of cornmeal or flour slightly to get more taste of one or the other. Very tasty and great texture too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Followed the recipe exactly. The muffins tasted pretty good; sugar and vanilla extract were not overpowering in the flavour of the muffins at all. However, being CORN muffins the corn flavour was almost non-existant. Will prolly add more cornmeal and some corn kernels next time round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
We did not care for this recipe. They were way too sweet and the texture was horrible. I followed the recipe exactly so I don't know what the problem is. I won't be giving these another try!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. This is a really good recipe if you like your muffins on the sweet side. I suppose you could cut down on the sugar if needed.I also never thought to use biscuit mix, but it worked wonderfully. The batter fit into 3 smaller loaf pans, since I was too pressed on time to make muffins. Will definitely keep recipe and make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
Fantastic! I decided to try and replace the sugar w/ splenda and I was completely shocked when they came out delicious! I also decided to half the recipe for six servings and they made six medium/small muffins. Wonderful and easy recipe, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Crab-Stuffed Corn Muffins

See how to make an incredible muffin stuffed with fresh crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States