Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Yes,this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
This was very easy to make however there was just too much sugar and cinnamon. The next time I make it I will use less sugar and cinnamon and not cook it quite as long maybe 15 or 20 minutes. The cinnamon was so strong I had to open all the windows in the house and go outside to stop sneezing. My 4 and 6 year old loved helping in the kitchen with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
to much cinnamon ans sugar mix, not enough butter and 45 minuts baking time almost burned them, they puff up so you'll need a bigger pan, so, add more butter, less cinnamon and use a bigger pan and try baking for 25 minuts, they'll be great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
We really enjoyed these as a breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
these are not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
The other reviewers were dead on...this needs more butter! Go ahead and use the same amount of cinnamon and sugar. It is not necessary to actually use the entire mixture, but you need to have enough butter so that when you heat the mixture it makes a smooth syrup instead of a grainy sludge. With the current amount, when the dish cools it caramelizes and is nearly impossible to get out of the pan. 45 minutes is too long, but 15 minutes is too short. I wound up having to check the under layers to see if they were done every five minutes. All that aside, they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I made them with the kids...lots of fun! But, the recipe directions are way off. Less cinnamon & sugar. More butter. Less cooking time (thirty minutes). And a bigger pan. But all & all, a great easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I played with this recipe a bit and it turned out fantastic! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I had lower expectations of this recipe due to the use of biscuit dough but was pleasantly surprised. This was pretty good (although I do PREFER other pull-apart recipes over this). STILL-and easy side to breakfast when you don't have time to go through the dough rising processes! I only used 2 cans of biscuit dough b/c they were "Pillsbury Grands" (pretty big) and thanks to all the other cooks that reviewed this before me, used more butter and cooked for less time!! Turned out pretty good and I wouldn't hestitate to make this easy dish again! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
These were good fresh out of the oven, but reheated they were not so great. I will probably try these again. A word of advise to would be bakers though, DO NOT attempt to use a loaf pan. Follow the directions and use a cake pan. I tired a lof pan, and it took 45 minutes to finish all the way through. By the time the middle was done, the top was black. I re-assert though, that fresh, these were pretty darned good. I also restate what several other reviewers said about the cinnamon and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States