Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
These were absolutely awesome! I wasn't so sure about using the biscuit dough, but was super impressed! They taste like mini stcky buns. A quick zap in the micowave with a damp paper towel draped over them the next day made them just as soft and tasty as the day they were baked. (they tend to get a bit hardened otherwise)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Loved this recipe! Quick and easy in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
This recipe is so easy I just let my kids take over. They made this themselves for the family on Christmas morning. We do not use as many cans of biscuits though. I found 2 is plenty unless alot of people are eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grottoes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
These were good fresh out of the oven, but reheated they were not so great. I will probably try these again. A word of advise to would be bakers though, DO NOT attempt to use a loaf pan. Follow the directions and use a cake pan. I tired a lof pan, and it took 45 minutes to finish all the way through. By the time the middle was done, the top was black. I re-assert though, that fresh, these were pretty darned good. I also restate what several other reviewers said about the cinnamon and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Livingston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I had lower expectations of this recipe due to the use of biscuit dough but was pleasantly surprised. This was pretty good (although I do PREFER other pull-apart recipes over this). STILL-and easy side to breakfast when you don't have time to go through the dough rising processes! I only used 2 cans of biscuit dough b/c they were "Pillsbury Grands" (pretty big) and thanks to all the other cooks that reviewed this before me, used more butter and cooked for less time!! Turned out pretty good and I wouldn't hestitate to make this easy dish again! Thanks Beth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I played with this recipe a bit and it turned out fantastic! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I made them with the kids...lots of fun! But, the recipe directions are way off. Less cinnamon & sugar. More butter. Less cooking time (thirty minutes). And a bigger pan. But all & all, a great easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
The other reviewers were dead on...this needs more butter! Go ahead and use the same amount of cinnamon and sugar. It is not necessary to actually use the entire mixture, but you need to have enough butter so that when you heat the mixture it makes a smooth syrup instead of a grainy sludge. With the current amount, when the dish cools it caramelizes and is nearly impossible to get out of the pan. 45 minutes is too long, but 15 minutes is too short. I wound up having to check the under layers to see if they were done every five minutes. All that aside, they taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
these are not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
We really enjoyed these as a breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States