Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I make this almost the same way and we call it Monkey Bread. The only difference is I use a bundt pan and use 1 stick of butter. I own a pecan business so I put lots of pecans!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HINKBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cottonport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was so easy and so delicious!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I cut the sugar and cinnamon down and increased the butter amount as others had recommended, but the cook time for me was not accurate. The top was hard while the bottom was soggy. I removed the top layer and continued to cook until done. Just okay, I have had better recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Wish I had read the recipe review in advance. This recipe is way too sugary and too small of a pan. Did not like it. Need to be revised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These are sinfully good! And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee fitzmaurice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oradell, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brookfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This wasnt my favorite at all. It was alright. I prefer the gooey pull aparts, and this was more of a hard carmelized coating. I think I will stick to the same one Ive been using. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
These were excellent! I was unable to find biscuit tins weighing 10 oz. so since I was doulbing it (we have a family of 8) I bought one of the four packs. I used a whole stick of butter and added a tsp. of vanilla. I cut back to 1 &1/3 cup sugar and 3 Tbsp. cinnamon. I cut up the biscuits as directed and put them in a 9x13 greased cake pan. Melt the butter, add the cinnamon/sugar mixture and stir and cook for a while to cut down on the grainy texture. I added 1 cup pecan pieces when it was at the texture I wanted and since this thickened it up, spoon it all over the top. Bake for 25 minutes and like the whole family said,"de-lish!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Great recipe. Exactly what i was looking for and when it was done it even LOOKED perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Ohhh- This is so good! I have made this several times and get requests all the time from my family to make it. It is dangerous though, because I could eat the whole thing! I just don't add the nuts. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Draper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Haven't even eaten them yet. Do NOT try to heat butter and then dump in all that sugar! I ended up with cinnamon ROCK CANDY and wasted a whole stick of butter too! I will just melt the butter separately next time or better yet, cut it into chunks and toss the pieces of dough with the cinnamon sugar and then evenly disperse the butter chunks in the pan. Use no more than half the sugar mixture too. I made half and it was STILL too much. Also, spray the pan ahead. I think that is just common sense with a sugary baked good. Recipe just needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSAWF

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States