Best Ever Cinnamon Pull Aparts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Boy this was way off with the instructions. Too much sugar and cinnamon. The poster clearly used a different pan cause the picture shows that a bundt pan was used and the instructions ask for a square pan, and the cooking times are way off. Extremely messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Made a few adjustments. Definitely didn't need the full amount of the cinnamon sugar mix. A full stick of butter worked well. The buttery biscuits didn't bake as well as the buttermilk, and next time I would rather have the butter/sugar/pecan to be mixed thru out and not just sitting on top (or bottom, once I flipped it out of the Bundy pan). Love how easy it was though. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
The only bad thing about these is that I want to eat ALL of them myself!! They're SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Use more butter than the recipe calls for and it will turn out yummy. I make a similar recipe often called Monkey Bread and my family loves it. Oh I cook for less time and use a bundt pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Go with another recipe! This is the first time I've ever given a bad review. The sugar & cinnamon was crumbly and sat on the biscuits during baking, and that was even after lessening the amounts after reading other reviews. I did increase the amount of butter, too, but the end result was edible but nothing compared to other recipes we've tried on this website. We'll try another next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Way too much sugar and cinnamon! Just need to sprinkle over top, not coat! And cut in at least 1/2 of the cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Nothing special about these. They are not bad, just not real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
great and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I make this almost the same way and we call it Monkey Bread. The only difference is I use a bundt pan and use 1 stick of butter. I own a pecan business so I put lots of pecans!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HINKBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bunkie, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Cottonport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was so easy and so delicious!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls II

Watch how to make these top-rated cinnamon rolls.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States