Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very easy dough to work with-tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARA428

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Montoursville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I have to start by saying, this is not a recipe for someone who has never worked with dough. It, like EVERY dough recipe requires your own discretion, talent and experience. With that said, these are really yummy. And note, these are not sticky buns, they are cinnamon buns. I added a sticky topping and they were scrumptious!! Soft, full and beautiful! But they only get 4 stars (I'd give 4.5) because the recipe is tough. I halfed the recipe (used 2 eggs) and easily filled a 9x13 plus another 8 x 8. Also, I did not measure my filling, I just put in as much butter and sugar as I wanted. I added a bit more flour than the recipe called for in the mixing part to make it a sticky but managable texture. Again, use your discretion but, I imagine that if you don't use enough flour, they could have a little cake taste. Mine did not. P.S. We hate Cinnabons and these weren't anything like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
i make the dough at night make buns in morning with cream cheese icing tey are delicious can become addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Not sure what happened but mine turned out dry and definitely were not the ooey gooey treats I was expecting! Rose nicely, smelled wonderful, but the flavor just didn't win me over. For the amount of time they take to prepare, I don't think I will be trying these again. Maybe they just need more of the cinnamon/sugar/butter in the middle?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I haven't made cinnamon buns in decades and this was a great and easy recipe. I needed to make giant rolls for work and this was perfect. Everyone loved them and I had to make a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I thought the filling needed more cinnamon and sugar. I added about 2 tablespoons for each half and added liberal amounts of sugar, too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yes, they are the best ever. No altering required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buggaboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This was for me very easy I jut followed the recipe as stated and it turned out great....can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These buns are awesome! great texture, great taste. Hands down the best recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
WOW!!! Were these ever good. The best. I used milk instead of water, but don't think it would have made a difference. Also used brown sugar instead of white. I didn't have to add any more flour. The recipe was perfect. I did use the cream cheese icing, it's nearly a must for those wonderful cinna-buns. Thanks for sharing. It's a keeper for sure. Doris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States