Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Make these every year for Christmas. They are just amazing! Easy to prepare in advance and heat on Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzan
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Absolutely out of this world! I've made a lot of cinnamon rolls in my time but never got the results like I had from this recipe. The dough handled better than any I've made up before, it was a delight to roll, seal, and cut. They rose and baked up beautifully, in fact they overwhelmed the pan; they must have ended up four inches high!. The texture was incredible, I've never seen the likes of it! As for flavor, you absolutely can not buy anything that would surpass them. I just got done baking them up for Christmas Eve and they were a hit, the star of the show! It has to be the addition of the cake mix that does the trick! Whoever submitted this has my thanks for sharing a recipe that I will gladly and happily make over and over again to the delight of my cinnamon roll loving husband, family, and neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Thank you for this!! These are truly the best buns I have ever made! I followed to a T and they turned out fantastic...my husband took one bite and said OMG HUN! LOL...and he'a a very serious cinnamon roll eater. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIE003

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Good, but needs a lot more cinnamon. My suggestion is to triple it at least!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
This is a solid recipe. Don't bother with the cream cheese, the printed icing is great. I did the minimum preperation time on everything, baked right away, and these turned out awesome! Took some advice off one of the other reviews and cut bake time to 20 minutes. Perfect. What a wild dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These are really great - have been a huge hit for me at work. I use some milk and/or 1/2 and 1/2 to replace some of the warm water, and also add an extra egg as I'm at high altitude and that seems to help hold the air in the dough. I used the brown sugar/granulated sugar combo with extra cinnamon and about double the volume this recipe calls for - more gooey stuff inside! Also, cream cheese frosting is my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
The easiest and most delicious roll dough I have ever made. Like other reviews, I used 8 1/2 c flour - I can't imagine how 6 c could do for anyone. I did not use the recipe for the cinnamon/sugar/butter - did my own thing because I like it very buttery and sweet. But this will be my dough recipe for life - great one and thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Amazing recipe! Takes a long time but worth it. If you like lots of icing like in stores, double the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These remind me of the cinnamon rolls I had as a kid that were packaged on a yellow and white corrugated paper tray. The texture is somewhere between bread and cake. There not bad, but I'll keep looking for a recipe that yields a gooier roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I made this recipe and brought it to work. They LOVED these!! The recipe was very easy. The only problem I had was that the dough came out very sticky but I just made sure my hands were oiled at all times. Since this recipe makes so much dough I was able to make enough with it to feed my entire work crew. They've been begging me for more ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States