Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Totally loved this. So glad I found again. I made this and my mon stepdad, uncle and roommate adored it. I only got one! They ate them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tolleson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I was skeptical about how close they would be to the real Cinnabon, but I have to say these are amazingly soft and fluffy just like the original. It does take a little time to make, but so worth it. I used a cream cheese frosting. Definitely will make these again. 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Just tried them yesterday, and my kids said they were the best I had ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to make the filling by using 1 1/2 cups of packed brown sugar and 1 1/2 tablespoons of cinnamon. They turned out perfect that way! I was not too pleased with the icing....it came out too runny for me....I may try a cream cheese frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by do_rite7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanie
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! I wasn't sure about the cake mix but I followed the recipe exactly and these cinnamon buns are the best I've ever made! Thank you for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is a great recipe just as it is -- BUT -- if you want to make the sticky buns extra gooey -- try this. Use a small box of Cook and Serve Butterscotch pudding mix (be sure it is not the instant but the cooked kind). Sprinkle half the package on each of the two pieces of dough. I cut the sugar in half and add a little brown sugar instead -- just eyeballed it by sprinkling it on. I also added chopped pecans - I used lots as I really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe just replaced my old stand-by for "sticky buns"! These are easier to make and taste better than any I have ever had. The only thing different was I added a pinch of ground clove to the cinnamon sugar. I will defintly make again next weekend for a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These are amazing!!! so delicious and so easy. My favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Best cinnamon roll I've ever had. Will only use this recipe. Doubled/tripled the filling, plus added some brown sugar. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
amazing the easiest step by step guide and they came out like perfection and that was on my first attempt i will definetly continue to use this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States