Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
After reading some of the other reviews, I decided to make the filling by using 1 1/2 cups of packed brown sugar and 1 1/2 tablespoons of cinnamon. They turned out perfect that way! I was not too pleased with the icing....it came out too runny for me....I may try a cream cheese frosting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by do_rite7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanie
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! I wasn't sure about the cake mix but I followed the recipe exactly and these cinnamon buns are the best I've ever made! Thank you for a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This is a great recipe just as it is -- BUT -- if you want to make the sticky buns extra gooey -- try this. Use a small box of Cook and Serve Butterscotch pudding mix (be sure it is not the instant but the cooked kind). Sprinkle half the package on each of the two pieces of dough. I cut the sugar in half and add a little brown sugar instead -- just eyeballed it by sprinkling it on. I also added chopped pecans - I used lots as I really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
This recipe just replaced my old stand-by for "sticky buns"! These are easier to make and taste better than any I have ever had. The only thing different was I added a pinch of ground clove to the cinnamon sugar. I will defintly make again next weekend for a family get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by codysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
These are amazing!!! so delicious and so easy. My favorite from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Best cinnamon roll I've ever had. Will only use this recipe. Doubled/tripled the filling, plus added some brown sugar. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
amazing the easiest step by step guide and they came out like perfection and that was on my first attempt i will definetly continue to use this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These are great! I had to add another 3/4 cup of flour, but it did not dry it out a bit. I prepped the buns and wrapped them with plastic to store overnight in the fridge. Baked them first thing in the morning for an excellent brunch treat. I used raisens in one dozen and craisens in the other. The craisens were awesome! Dont forget to let plump in hot water for 30min first though. Also added cream cheese to the icing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Excellent... not one was left. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niota, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
These are the best cinnamon buns ever to make from home. 1st time I made them, I discovered it was way more than our 2-person house could eat so I sent my husband to work with some. His co-workers thought I was amazing and asked when I could make them again. I used extra sugar and cinnamon. Probably, 1/2 c. sugar and 6 TBSP cinnamon. Really, i eyed it to to just smother a thick coating over the dough before rolling. I wanted it to turn out like Cinnabon's Rolls... and did they ever! The key was loads of cinnamon and sugar. Don't be afraid. The more, the merrier. It's very forgiving. This is supposed to be a sweet treat :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States