Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt making cinnamon rolls and only my second time baking with yeast. I made the mall pretzels that are on this website and they turned out great these rolls unfortunately did not. All it says is to bake in pans. It doesn't say what kind of pans so I just put 20 in a 13x9 and 4 more in another pan I should have known better but did it anyways. Please DO NOT bake in a 13x9!!!!!! Cook them in either four 9" round pans or in muffin tins. I just think they would definitely have turned out better that way cuz the buns in the middle were not cooked even after 40 mins. The recipe for the buns is pretty decent but the baking instructions were not complete. I had high hopes but was let down but I will try and make again even though I was pretty frustrated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I am an experienced baker & was surprised that this needed almost double the flour called for but I had read the reviews and was prepared. I would be concerned for someone new to this getting discouraged. I also followed the recommendation of someone else to use equal parts brown and white sugar and more cinnamon. We made the dough the night before and set it in the fridge overnight. In the morning we let them rise for about an hour before baking them. We also used muffin pans to bake them in. I finished them with fresh cream cheese icing. A huge hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ABBYandTHERESASMOMMY
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these yesterday. They are delicious. Like anything you have to use alot of flour when kneading. I didn't have a yellow cake mix so I used a funfetti cake and they were still the best. I got 31 huge buns out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sauquoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I am super excited about making these on Saturday for a yard sale. I am also making hot chocolate on Saturday, this will be yummy and hopefully I will make a-lot of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It was mediocre at best. My husband said they tasted "doughy" and the only saving grace was the cream cheese icing I made to top them with. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
love plus I made one with a chocolate cake mix with a peanut butter as the swirl...unlimited varieties to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I halved the recipe and used the bread machine to make the dough. I usually use the recipe with the vanilla pudding and these were good substitute and I'll keep it as my plan B for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We all liked how fluffy they were, they were simple to make and being able to freeze them made Christmas Morning Breakfast worlds easier since most of it was done ahead of time. We added more cinnamon then called for to give it that strong taste and when it came to the frosting we wanted a huge vanilla flavor so we added 21/2 tsp of vanilla and the icing was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This makes a lovely, pliable and workable cinnamon roll dough. I used a different filling and frosting but the roll dough is spot on! I also used a white cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
These were my very first scratch cinnamon rolls and my family LOVED them. I don't have a KitchenAid so I had to knead by hand (KitchenAid is def on my Christmas list)...other than tired hands, I had no problems. They were excellent! I made the full batch, so I had a lot of rolls. The only change I made was a cream cheese icing. Between my family and co-workers, they were gone in 2 days. I recommend to anyone.....they were awesome and I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States