Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made some alterations as well. I used a golden cake mix as suggested. Make sure you use a quality cake mix and not the generic or store brand as this makes a difference. I didn't feel as if there was enough sugar for the filling. In addition to the white sugar, I added approx. 3/4 cup brown sugar plus about an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. these were fairly easy to make. I took them to church and they were gobbled up! I was the hero of the day. But I also made them with cream cheese icing, this is what really makes these the best rolls. Not sure if the glaze would be enough. You really need to icing these while they are warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
these are the best have made them into cinnamon bread and then made frendh toast with it for breakfast and it is asked for often thanks for sharing it's one will continue to use over and over.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. It was a hit with my staff and my husband. Going to make it tonight with a twist on it. Pics to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I spent three hours making these yesterday and all I got was little tastless cinammon bricks, the dough didnt rise, Could I have gotten bad yeast?, just bought it the day before. I tried cutting them in half today and toasting them in butter to see if they would soften up...., no luck. So I have to rate these as not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaDar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Taste super good but take a while to make if any one wants a recipe that replicates the Cinnabon rolls these are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt making cinnamon rolls and only my second time baking with yeast. I made the mall pretzels that are on this website and they turned out great these rolls unfortunately did not. All it says is to bake in pans. It doesn't say what kind of pans so I just put 20 in a 13x9 and 4 more in another pan I should have known better but did it anyways. Please DO NOT bake in a 13x9!!!!!! Cook them in either four 9" round pans or in muffin tins. I just think they would definitely have turned out better that way cuz the buns in the middle were not cooked even after 40 mins. The recipe for the buns is pretty decent but the baking instructions were not complete. I had high hopes but was let down but I will try and make again even though I was pretty frustrated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I am an experienced baker & was surprised that this needed almost double the flour called for but I had read the reviews and was prepared. I would be concerned for someone new to this getting discouraged. I also followed the recommendation of someone else to use equal parts brown and white sugar and more cinnamon. We made the dough the night before and set it in the fridge overnight. In the morning we let them rise for about an hour before baking them. We also used muffin pans to bake them in. I finished them with fresh cream cheese icing. A huge hit!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Morrisville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ABBYandTHERESASMOMMY
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I made these yesterday. They are delicious. Like anything you have to use alot of flour when kneading. I didn't have a yellow cake mix so I used a funfetti cake and they were still the best. I got 31 huge buns out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sauquoit, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I am super excited about making these on Saturday for a yard sale. I am also making hot chocolate on Saturday, this will be yummy and hopefully I will make a-lot of money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
It was mediocre at best. My husband said they tasted "doughy" and the only saving grace was the cream cheese icing I made to top them with. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States