Best Ever Cinnamon Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Too cakey for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffenutter
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My cinnamon rolls bring everyone to my yard, baby!! Mm mm mmmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fluffenutter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bertha Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
They tasted good but were quite dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made this recipe to bake my neighbors a nice treat. While the dough turned out fabulous - I followed it to a T, it is majorly lacking in the filling portion and the icing. I'll be remaking it tomorrow but likely tripling the sugar/cinnamon portion, or finding another recipe that will produce something nicer, and a cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I made some alterations as well. I used a golden cake mix as suggested. Make sure you use a quality cake mix and not the generic or store brand as this makes a difference. I didn't feel as if there was enough sugar for the filling. In addition to the white sugar, I added approx. 3/4 cup brown sugar plus about an extra tablespoon of cinnamon. these were fairly easy to make. I took them to church and they were gobbled up! I was the hero of the day. But I also made them with cream cheese icing, this is what really makes these the best rolls. Not sure if the glaze would be enough. You really need to icing these while they are warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
these are the best have made them into cinnamon bread and then made frendh toast with it for breakfast and it is asked for often thanks for sharing it's one will continue to use over and over.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. It was a hit with my staff and my husband. Going to make it tonight with a twist on it. Pics to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I spent three hours making these yesterday and all I got was little tastless cinammon bricks, the dough didnt rise, Could I have gotten bad yeast?, just bought it the day before. I tried cutting them in half today and toasting them in butter to see if they would soften up...., no luck. So I have to rate these as not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Taste super good but take a while to make if any one wants a recipe that replicates the Cinnabon rolls these are perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make simple cinnamon rolls using your bread machine.

Ninety-Minute Cinnamon Rolls

See how to make quick-and-easy homemade cinnamon rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States