Best Ever Cilantro Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
This corn salsa was wonderful! I believe what sets it apart from others is the 3 Tblsp of garlic! As it is not summer, I didn't grill the corn. I will try it like that though when it warms up. I used 1 cup of defrosted sweet corn I steamed in the microwave for about 1 minute. I followed the ratio of the ingredients, but used 1 large tomato and a 1/4 cup of onion, diced small, and the same amount of cilantro chopped. I can't imagine using more than that much raw onion. For the salt, I did about 1/4 tsp or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Best ever, can't say enough good about this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The never ending "What to make for dinner" cropped up on Friday afternoon. The kids and I had went to Costco, we grabbed some shrimp and I decided to make shrimp tacos with these Little tiny tortillas I found. Got home and looked up salsas. I had almost everything I needed for this and a quick trip down the street would fix the rest!! WOW n OMG are words that come to mind!! I used fresh limes instead of the vinegar. Could be served on pretty much everything, which is what has been happening this weekend! Thank you very much Ms. Croff!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
So easy to make! We loved it and made it exactly the way it was written with just a little lime squirted over it so we didn't add too much salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Wonderful recipe for leftover corn on the cob! I always have cilantro, onion, and tomatoes. I served this for 3 days straight, 1st as appetizer, 2nd afternoon as snack, then to finish it up-as a side dish with Mexican stuffed Peppers (another recipe on this site) with tortilla chips, the perfect compliment to a spicy dish. Cool and refreshing on these hot summer nights!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was outstanding. I did a few things different: I used red onion instead of white, because it's what I had. Likewise, I didn't have any fresh garlic, so I used garlic powder, maybe a teaspoon or thereabouts. I used some Mexican chili-salt-and-lime seasoning in place of some of the salt. I used regular vegetable oil, half of it homemade chile oil (dried red pepper flakes in a jar filled with vegetable oil). And I replaced the red wine vinegar, which I don't really like, with a combination of lime juice and seasoned rice vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Candice
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Ooohhh, this is good! I made two changes or substitutions to the recipe. 2 tablespoons olive oil was subbed with 2 tablespoons "garlic olive oil" (gifted to me by Marianne) and the 3 tablespoons chopped garlic was omitted. I also used Seasoned Salt from Hawaai (gifted to me by Mauigirl... now that stuff's good!) instead of Kosher salt. We topped salad greens with this oh so yummy salsa and called it dinner. Corn chips added the crunch factor. I will be making this many times this summer. Both as a salad for dinner and as salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This zippy little salsa gets quite a punch from fresh garlic! I used about half the amount specified in the recipe, and we were quite satisfied. Bright, refreshing flavors and beautiful colors make this salsa a great accompaniment to seafood or chicken. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States