Best Ever Chuck Wagon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
This is the BEST chili that I have ever made and tasted! My husband usually doesn't like my chili, but I used this recipe and now he wants it atleast every other week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
with some grated cheese on top and a big dollup of sour cream - this chili has become a household favorite! and if you don't like it hot, it still has great flavor without the harbanero pepper. it also freezes very well for quick meals down the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
I found this to be a wonderful recipe. I made some modifications with the amount of spices. I added more garlic and chili pepper. I also added black pepper and left out the beans (not a big fan of them) and also the habnero pepper. It was great the first night and even better when I had it for lunch the next day. Thank You Brandy. I will be making this again and again. -Melissa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
I've made this several times during this Winter season, and it's delicious! We don't like food that's too spicy, so I eliminated the peppers and the super-hot hot pepper sauce. It's just right! Not too spicy, but yet has awesome taste. I would recommend this anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Yum, great recipe. I only used one pound of ground beef and one can of tomato sauce and a can of diced tomatoes, then added some cumin, oregano and a teaspoon of cocoa. I also skipped the habanero and added a sprinkle of ground red pepper instead of the hot sauce. This is great served with tortilla chips and tastes even better the second day. It's great served with a little shredded cheddar and some fresh chopped onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This was tasty recipe. I usually like my chilli a little thicker than what this recipe makes. I will make this again, but next time I'll only add one can of tomatoe sauce, and try 2 cans of diced tomatoes instead. It is also very spicy!!! So caution is advised! Don't add an extra habanero like I did. I love spicy stuff, but with the extra habanero it was a little over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOSTERKR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Eagle Pass, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
Very good! I used one can of Rotel Tomatoes with diced chiles instead of the habanero pepper and then used only two cans of tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
Excellent ~ I only used 1/2 habanero, but could have used the whole thing. I added extra hot sauce (Frank's), and a pinch of ground cumin seed. I also added some elbow macaroni because I like chili-mac! One more thing, a half a bottle of beer added right before simmering was great to add also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Findlay, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Added can of black beans, ommitted habenaros. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
Great Chili! I added hot chili beans and had a jalapeno instead of the hotter pepper, but it worked out nicely. Everyone in my family loved it! I will use this as my basic chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States