Best Ever Chuck Wagon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this a few days ago and it was awesome. It is a recipe that i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
no peppers etc. Turkey, brown sugar, and 2 cans of tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RussellC
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Good , basic chili. Since it requires 3 cans of tomato sauce I shouldn't have been surprised that it tasted so 'tomatoey'...but I was. Also, be careful with the habaneros. They are evil hot! Don't touch your eyes after chopping them. Of course your fingers will be tingling a little after handling them so I doubt you'll forget. Next time, I'll reduce the amount of tomato sauce and use a variety of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RussellC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I made this Sunday for football, and it came out great, although, I added too much salt and wasnt sure how to fix this!! I ended up adding a can of rotel diced tomatoes with green chili, I figured this would also accomodate for the missing habanero pepper...After my salt disaster, this meal was great, oh yeah and GONE by the end of the game! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This chili was really good. I didn't care for all the green peppers so next time I make it I will leave those out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loverecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is definitely the best chili ever I started making in 2005 and my family and co-workers can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
this was a great recipe for someone (a college student) just learning how too cook. It was easy, and made great leftovers. my only change was cutting back on the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosajfz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I love this recipe!! It has a little more kick than most chili recipe but not so much that my girlfriend cant enjoy it as well. Top it off with a little sour cream and cheese and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Oh boy, this is like the best chili we've ever had. The only thing I did different is I added some brown sugar to take away some of the tomatoeness, but, I always do that to my tomato based dishes. It helps with the taste. We loved it and will be making this again. We're going to buy some hot dogs and serve this over them. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I absolutley LOVE Chili and this recipe proved to be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rene016

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States