Best Ever Chuck Wagon Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
was reeeeally good. i changed it a little by adding 2 cans of tomatoes and i used a jalapeno because i was afraid of the habanero. my husband and my 2 year old both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a very good recipe. I cooked for football game and people loved it. I added a can of hot rotel tomatoes (drained) to give it an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I serve this chili every October at our annual pumpkin carving party and it's always a hit. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
awesome! My family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Lardge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Loved it. Like others, I skipped the habanero and used one can of Rotel tomatoes, then made up the difference with tomato sauce. Topped with shredded cheddar. Good, hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is great chili. I don't eat meat so I made this without obviously and instead of 3 cans of tomato sauce I did 2 cans sauce and 1 can of tomato paste because without the meat I was worried it would be too soupy. It turned out just like my mom's chili. I've been trying to get that recipe for years and this is as close as I will ever get. Great recipe thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Fantastic chili! The habanero peppers didn't make it in (this time) but it was still very tasty. I added black beans, left out the green peppers and used diced tomoatoes with green chiles. I let it cook for about 90 minutes and ate with oyster crackers...and as always, it's even better the next day! Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
everybody loves it as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made this for a Bridal Shower of 30 people and it turned out WONDERFUL - Everyone raved about it and it was really easy to make. I did leave out the hababero because I am always afraid to add "heat" to items since you can not remove it once it is in there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made this a few days ago and it was awesome. It is a recipe that i will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States