Best Ever Chocolate Fudge Layer Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
sooooooooooooooo rich! Made my husband very happy on his birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This has been my "go-to" recipe for a rich, moist chocolate cake for the last two years. All my friends and family are always requesting b-day cakes because I do fancy fondant cakes, and I always get rave reviews on this cake w/ a good fudgy buttercream frosting. I've tried a few other recipes along the way, but this is the best by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Moistest, most delicious chocolate cake I ever ate. I used a cup of semi sweet chocolate morsels instead of bar chocolate. I also used reduced fat sour cream but you couldn't tell the difference. Best chocolate cake ever - better than any scratch cake I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Living In: Carmel, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This was easy to make but for some reason I do not believe my 5 kids and/or husband will ask for me to make it again. Just not a big hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best Ever!!!! I mad for my family and the they loved it!! Even my five year old brother who is a picky eater!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I love this cake, and have made it several times! For birthdays I follow this recipe, but for Christmas, I mix a seperate tub of CoolWhip with Peppermint that has been crushed, and put it on top!:) It is truly delicioso!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Wouldn't change a thing! My family and I really loved this recipe, it was very moist and fluffy and a nice alternative to the packaged cake mixes on their own. Very easy to make especially for an inexperienced baker such as myself. I took the advice of another reviewer and chilled the frosting before spreading it on the cake and it turned out great. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
It's a little fluffy and light for me. I prefer a more dense and richer cake. But overall this is a good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Not truly the best ever, it didn't have the rich, moist but still fluffy texture that I wanted. I will try again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was Great!....... My husband does not like all chocolate so i put strawberry preserves in between the layers and fresh strawberries on top and refrigerated and WOW IS ALL WE COULD SAY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States