Best Ever Chocolate-Free Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great base - I added vanilla butternut extract and white chips instead of peanut butter and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Wow! I really liked this recipe. Of course I didn't follow the directions exactly, so let me tell you what I did. I changed the servings to 8 (so I wouldn't have to divide eggs.) I used dark brown sugar. I left out the cinnamon. I also left out the nuts and decreased the peanut butter chips by a lot. (I didn't measure.) Then I divided the batter into thirds (roughly) and cooked 1/3 of the batter in the microwave for 1 minutes and 10 seconds. It was SOOO good. Also, I tried 1/3 without peanut butter chips, and I liked it that way, too. Finally, I tried some without peanut butter chips and with marshmallow creme spread on top. That was also good. So...have fun and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Sorry, but I didn't care for it at all. The gooey brownie part, which was good, didn't go with the peanut butter chips and pecans! I only used a little over a cup of the chips. I think they might be really good without the peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grant City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was my first time making blondies and I thought these were great--with modifications! I substituted cashews for pecans (because I like them better) and used just under a cup of butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips. This amount was good--I can't imagine using 3 cups of either type of chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These Blondies are DELIGHTFUL! Easy to make and yummie. I cooked them about 35 minutes so the center wasn't quite so doughy as recommended in another review. My partner and I ate about 1/2 of the pan! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made these in both mini and bar form. My husband and I love them. They turned out better than any other Blondie recipe I've tried. If your looking for a Blondie recipe and not Brownie, this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Not awful, but even just regular brownies from a box taste better than this. Although if you're trying to avoid chocolate these are probably a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
these were very dissapointing, the texture was not at all like a brownie but more like a cake, the texture was so dry, will not be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
With a few slight tweaks, I made two great batches of these blondies. For the first batch, I cut to 2 cups of peanut butter chips and substituted walnuts for the pecans. For the second batch, I substituted 1 bag of white chocolate chips and 1 cup macadamia nuts. Both batches turned out great and served up well with some Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I thoroughly enjoyed these blondies. I didn't have peanut butter chips, so i substituted chocolate. It was delicious, with a brownie texture and a cookie like taste. Definetly a keeper, but not "the best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States