Best Ever Chocolate-Free Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
These brownies are wonderful. My fiver year old son will not eat chocolate so these were perfect for him and the rest of us loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
These were the best Browniee that I have tasted in years! My famliy loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I don't like chocolate, but I love peanut butter, so these were great. I substituted salted peanuts for the pecans in the recipe and it added more peanut taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
Awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Absolutely delicious, and fairly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My partner took these in to work for a friend's baby shower. You know how picky expectant moms can be .... well, the guest of honor requested that I make her a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
With a few slight tweaks, I made two great batches of these blondies. For the first batch, I cut to 2 cups of peanut butter chips and substituted walnuts for the pecans. For the second batch, I substituted 1 bag of white chocolate chips and 1 cup macadamia nuts. Both batches turned out great and served up well with some Vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made these in both mini and bar form. My husband and I love them. They turned out better than any other Blondie recipe I've tried. If your looking for a Blondie recipe and not Brownie, this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These Blondies are DELIGHTFUL! Easy to make and yummie. I cooked them about 35 minutes so the center wasn't quite so doughy as recommended in another review. My partner and I ate about 1/2 of the pan! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Wow! I really liked this recipe. Of course I didn't follow the directions exactly, so let me tell you what I did. I changed the servings to 8 (so I wouldn't have to divide eggs.) I used dark brown sugar. I left out the cinnamon. I also left out the nuts and decreased the peanut butter chips by a lot. (I didn't measure.) Then I divided the batter into thirds (roughly) and cooked 1/3 of the batter in the microwave for 1 minutes and 10 seconds. It was SOOO good. Also, I tried 1/3 without peanut butter chips, and I liked it that way, too. Finally, I tried some without peanut butter chips and with marshmallow creme spread on top. That was also good. So...have fun and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States