Best Ever Chocolate-Free Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
I gave 4 stars because all though these were very tasty, they didn't have any oomph. I would recommend the longer cooking time, as the minimum gave them an under-done-cookie texture. Good choice for a non-chocolate brownie treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFTHEHOUSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I made these in both mini and bar form. My husband and I love them. They turned out better than any other Blondie recipe I've tried. If your looking for a Blondie recipe and not Brownie, this is the one to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I thought these were awful. I give 3 stars, only because they were edible and a couple of my friends said they were o.k. The texture was not at all like brownies; more like a bread or heavy cake. Also, after I added 2 cups of chips, the batter was already loaded, so I did not add the last cup. I'll keep looking for a great blondie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2003
I thoroughly enjoyed these blondies. I didn't have peanut butter chips, so i substituted chocolate. It was delicious, with a brownie texture and a cookie like taste. Definetly a keeper, but not "the best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2003
My partner took these in to work for a friend's baby shower. You know how picky expectant moms can be .... well, the guest of honor requested that I make her a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2001
These brownies are wonderful. My fiver year old son will not eat chocolate so these were perfect for him and the rest of us loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
This was my first time making blondies and I thought these were great--with modifications! I substituted cashews for pecans (because I like them better) and used just under a cup of butterscotch chips instead of peanut butter chips. This amount was good--I can't imagine using 3 cups of either type of chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
These Blondies are DELIGHTFUL! Easy to make and yummie. I cooked them about 35 minutes so the center wasn't quite so doughy as recommended in another review. My partner and I ate about 1/2 of the pan! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Not awful, but even just regular brownies from a box taste better than this. Although if you're trying to avoid chocolate these are probably a good choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
these were very dissapointing, the texture was not at all like a brownie but more like a cake, the texture was so dry, will not be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brownie Cupcake: The 2nd Best Cupcake Ever

See how to make a vanilla cupcake with a secret surprise inside.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States