Best Ever Chocolate Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Loved the taste of these, just like brownies. The dough was a little challenging to work with, I found using a mixture of icing sugar and Cocoa powder minimized the stickiness. I found the dough got crumbly after working with it for a bit though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
i just got done making these cookies. they are amazing. i chilled them in the fridge for 3hrs instead of 2. i didnt need to use flour or coco powder to roll them out on. tho once they got warmer they started sticking. the colder the better. they taste amazing! i coudlnt be more happier with them! ill defiantly be using this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
These are easy, great tasting like brownies and the dough is very easy to work with. My kids loved these I will make these at my kids Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made as is & turned out great. Tastes just like a brownie!! I didnt use the cocoa pwder to dust i just rolled it between saran wrap. No mess & no sticking!! Cookies cook up alot so next time I will roll thinner than the 1/4 in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These worked out GREAT! Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
If I could give this recipe no stars, I would. The dough was crumbly even after chilling. It had the consistency of slightly wet sand and could not be rolled or even shaped into a log as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Treat & Talei both of your mods. really helped me out. Made them in the shape of footballs for the first of the season, EVERYONE loved them. Truly Best ever cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow! The dough was really easy to work with--not sticky at all once it was chilled--and my whole family loved these! They baked up nice and flat, but soft (when I only rolled them out to 1/4")--perfect for ice cream sandwiches. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was okay. I was a bit dissapointed by the results. My first batch I cooked exactly as it said, and they ended up being slightly burnt. My second batch I cooked for 6 minutes, then only left on the tray for four, and they were much better. I might make these again, but I'll probably just stick with my regular sugar cookie recipe. UPDATE: Okay, maybe spoke too soon... The next day, the cookies had softened up and were chewy and much tastier. Still not my favorite cookie, but much better than I initially thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States