Best Ever Chocolate Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
WOW, What great chocolate flavor!! My kids loved them! They are very easy to make!! Simple ingredients. Let the dough warm up a little after refridgerating its easier to roll and use flour to roll them on, they come up easy with a spatula after you roll them to transfer them to your cookie sheet. Yummy, these didnt last long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
We LOVED this cookie recipe! I made them for Valentine's Day this week, icing them with an almond-flavored confectionary glaze in pink and white. They were very pretty--but, more importantly, very yummy! I love sugar cookies, so these were right up my alley. I think my kids still prefer traditional sugar cookies, but they enjoyed these too. Recipe was very simple and the cookies really kept their shape nicely. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
A wonderfully cookie. It doesn't need any icing since it is sweet enough as is. I used this recipe to make chocolate Easter bunny cookies, complete with pink ears and nose, and white whiskers using piping icing and sprinkles. They are adorable and a great compliment to my Easter feast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Wow, what a cookie. Easy to make, easy to roll and cut. They taste like a thin brownie, soft and delicious. My son had a horse/cowboy birthday party this year, and I was looking for a chocolate recipe so the horse head cutout cookies could be already brown and not need to frost them! I just added a brown mini-m&m eye and they looked and tasted perfect! My son the cowboy and I thank you for a great recipe!!!! I'm sure to use it for several upcoming occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I made these cookies for a cookie decorating party, and they were a huge hit. Everyone loved the delicate chocolate flavor. I liked them a lot because the cutout cookies didn't lose thier shape, as so many cutout cookies do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is my favorite chocolate cutout cookie recipe. I make these every valentine's day: heart-shaped sandwiches with pink icing in the middle. They have a great chocolatey flavor without being too sweet. I use "sugar cookie icing" for my pink icing with these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
These cookies were very tasty! I liked them a bit thicker and soft and my boyfriend liked them a little crispier. Either way they were even better when we drizzled them with melted white chocolate chips, caramel and a good chocolate bar with nuts in it! It was like eating a really gooey brownie, but easier to manage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by onebelle
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
These cookies were yummy and tasted better as they got a little older. For a bit of variation, sprinkle equal proportions of cinnamon, ground cloves, brown sugar and ground almonds on top of some of the cookies to make spiced chocolate cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This recipe is PERFECT! The cookies turned out wonderful and I'm not usually big on cut-out cookies. I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Excellent cookies! Nice texture, very tasty. I followed the recipe exactly, had no problems. Thanks, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Mesic, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States