Best Ever Chocolate Cutout Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Made as is & turned out great. Tastes just like a brownie!! I didnt use the cocoa pwder to dust i just rolled it between saran wrap. No mess & no sticking!! Cookies cook up alot so next time I will roll thinner than the 1/4 in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These worked out GREAT! Love, love, love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
If I could give this recipe no stars, I would. The dough was crumbly even after chilling. It had the consistency of slightly wet sand and could not be rolled or even shaped into a log as other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Treat & Talei both of your mods. really helped me out. Made them in the shape of footballs for the first of the season, EVERYONE loved them. Truly Best ever cookies .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Wow! The dough was really easy to work with--not sticky at all once it was chilled--and my whole family loved these! They baked up nice and flat, but soft (when I only rolled them out to 1/4")--perfect for ice cream sandwiches. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This was okay. I was a bit dissapointed by the results. My first batch I cooked exactly as it said, and they ended up being slightly burnt. My second batch I cooked for 6 minutes, then only left on the tray for four, and they were much better. I might make these again, but I'll probably just stick with my regular sugar cookie recipe. UPDATE: Okay, maybe spoke too soon... The next day, the cookies had softened up and were chewy and much tastier. Still not my favorite cookie, but much better than I initially thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
I followed this recipe EXACTLY, and the cookies completely crumbled. Really disappointed, but the scraps tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by razevedo0401
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I rolled them a bit thicker and only baked for about 7 min and this was enough time. The cookies came out very soft, tasted good, and stayed together well. I think maybe this would be better with frosting or icing but something about the plain cookie just wasn't totally cutting it for me... although it did kind of taste like a thin brownie...which is pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razevedo0401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These are wonderful! Just what I was looking for. I didn't think the dough was overly sticky at all. I didn't even need to refrigerate it before rolling out. I did roll it between wax paper which made the rolling very easy. I also cut them thick 'cause that's how I like my sugar cookies. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States