Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This is without a doubt my favorite cookie recipe. I personally prefer the chips to be the sweet part of a cookie, not the dough, so this was absolutely perfect for me (if you really like a sweet dough, you probably ought to look elsewhere - just looking at the recipe you can see there's significantly less sugar than in a normal cookie recipe). At high altitude (6000+), I actually do this without any adjustments - the cookie turns out high and round, crispy on the outside, but soft and airy inside. When I make these, I generally mix up the chips - I find I like these best with 1 c. butterscotch chips, 1 c. white chocolate chips, and 1 c. milk chocolate chips, in addition to the walnuts. This combination would be overwhelming in a recipe with a sweet dough, but it's PERFET for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brad Dock
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this today with good success, without the brown sugar it gave em a crispier, almost airy crunch that I personally like a lot. They're a little bit on the less-sweet side (may want to add molasses, honey or more sugar), but overall these cookies are really fricken good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Dock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These are fine, nothing to write home about and definitely not the best ever. I have a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe that I couldn't make today because I didn't have any brown sugar. I guess for me chocolate chip cookies really need the brown sugar, or at least more sugar in general. The dough in this recipe was not very sweet or flavourful, and they ended up kind of dry in the end. The milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips I used are helping. They'll get eaten but I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe has become my go-to chocolate chip recipe the past three years! I love the texture and taste and the results are perfect every time. They end up as a mound cookie vs. a round flat one but I like it. Perhaps i should flatten them with my meat tenderizer mallet....waffle pattern side down, but I don't know. I may try it. Just happy with how it goes at this time. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These turn out really soft and fluffy! They keep their shape great and look lovely. I do think I will be tweeking the taste a little, for me they are a little bland. Still, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!! Everyone must try once, that is all that is need to be hooked =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I just made these today and they are OHHH SOOO good. I also didnt have nuts or white chocolate chips and I added one cup of coconut flakes and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate cookie recipe. I discovered it two years ago on allrecipes and I've made it more than a dozen times since. I receive requests for this recipe all the time. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't realise i had no vanilla, so used orange extract instead. also i dont like white chocolate and had no walnuts, so missed them out too. everything else i kep exactly the same. They're really good :-) I put them in the oven for exactly 8 minutes, which was perfect. ANy longer and they'd have been over done. Will make these again when i have vanilla!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States