Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These are fine, nothing to write home about and definitely not the best ever. I have a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe that I couldn't make today because I didn't have any brown sugar. I guess for me chocolate chip cookies really need the brown sugar, or at least more sugar in general. The dough in this recipe was not very sweet or flavourful, and they ended up kind of dry in the end. The milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips I used are helping. They'll get eaten but I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe has become my go-to chocolate chip recipe the past three years! I love the texture and taste and the results are perfect every time. They end up as a mound cookie vs. a round flat one but I like it. Perhaps i should flatten them with my meat tenderizer mallet....waffle pattern side down, but I don't know. I may try it. Just happy with how it goes at this time. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These turn out really soft and fluffy! They keep their shape great and look lovely. I do think I will be tweeking the taste a little, for me they are a little bland. Still, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!! Everyone must try once, that is all that is need to be hooked =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I just made these today and they are OHHH SOOO good. I also didnt have nuts or white chocolate chips and I added one cup of coconut flakes and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate cookie recipe. I discovered it two years ago on allrecipes and I've made it more than a dozen times since. I receive requests for this recipe all the time. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't realise i had no vanilla, so used orange extract instead. also i dont like white chocolate and had no walnuts, so missed them out too. everything else i kep exactly the same. They're really good :-) I put them in the oven for exactly 8 minutes, which was perfect. ANy longer and they'd have been over done. Will make these again when i have vanilla!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are great cookies if you don't want the traditional TOLL HOUSE flavor. Less sweet and the chocolate really stands out! Since the batter is much "whiter" than normal cookie dough, you cant cook them until they are golden brown or they will be dry. I cooked them 10 minutes and they were moist and perfect. I ended up using pecans instead of walnuts and it turned out great. I would not recommend making this recipe if you don't plan on using nuts as I think it would be a bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I love this recipe!!! These cookies are so good!! I make them for all my friends and they love them. Best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Had no brown sugar, and Thank goodness I found this recipe. Great taste, didn't have nearly enough chocolate chips, so I added a big heaping tablespoon of peanut butter. YUMM OOOOOO! Great recipe, and thanks posting it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States