Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Not the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brad Dock
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Tried this today with good success, without the brown sugar it gave em a crispier, almost airy crunch that I personally like a lot. They're a little bit on the less-sweet side (may want to add molasses, honey or more sugar), but overall these cookies are really fricken good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brad Dock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
These are fine, nothing to write home about and definitely not the best ever. I have a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe that I couldn't make today because I didn't have any brown sugar. I guess for me chocolate chip cookies really need the brown sugar, or at least more sugar in general. The dough in this recipe was not very sweet or flavourful, and they ended up kind of dry in the end. The milk chocolate chips and peanut butter chips I used are helping. They'll get eaten but I won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This recipe has become my go-to chocolate chip recipe the past three years! I love the texture and taste and the results are perfect every time. They end up as a mound cookie vs. a round flat one but I like it. Perhaps i should flatten them with my meat tenderizer mallet....waffle pattern side down, but I don't know. I may try it. Just happy with how it goes at this time. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These turn out really soft and fluffy! They keep their shape great and look lovely. I do think I will be tweeking the taste a little, for me they are a little bland. Still, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Absolutely love this recipe!! Everyone must try once, that is all that is need to be hooked =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Ramirez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I just made these today and they are OHHH SOOO good. I also didnt have nuts or white chocolate chips and I added one cup of coconut flakes and they are just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This is the BEST chocolate cookie recipe. I discovered it two years ago on allrecipes and I've made it more than a dozen times since. I receive requests for this recipe all the time. Definitely a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunflower1
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I didn't realise i had no vanilla, so used orange extract instead. also i dont like white chocolate and had no walnuts, so missed them out too. everything else i kep exactly the same. They're really good :-) I put them in the oven for exactly 8 minutes, which was perfect. ANy longer and they'd have been over done. Will make these again when i have vanilla!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
These are great cookies if you don't want the traditional TOLL HOUSE flavor. Less sweet and the chocolate really stands out! Since the batter is much "whiter" than normal cookie dough, you cant cook them until they are golden brown or they will be dry. I cooked them 10 minutes and they were moist and perfect. I ended up using pecans instead of walnuts and it turned out great. I would not recommend making this recipe if you don't plan on using nuts as I think it would be a bland flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarsnaps

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States