Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These cookies were sooo good! They were nice and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! I cut the recipe in half since we wouldn't eat all of them and added a half teaspoon of vanilla. No other changes made! This is my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good cookie, just wouldn't say best ever. Made these per recipe; put the dough in fridge for a bit before spooning onto cookie sheet, and in between batches - this made the bake time closer to 12 minutes. They came out crispy on the outside and buttery soft on the inside. I better go and try another just to confirm my review ;-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbluv00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This recipe is delicious! Maybe cut down on the butter. Only needs 8 minutes in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I tried this recipe and I did not like the outcome at all. The cookies came out way too sweet and flat, definetely not a keeper, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Soooooo goood! Have a recipe simular to this one, but it uses margarine. This one is great if you have real butter. Knew it would be great using all brown sugar! I don't even bother with the ones that have white sugar in them for chocolate chip recipes. I added 1 tsp salt & 1 tsp of vanilla, personal prefrence. The chewy-ness is awesome! Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I made these last night for the family. I have tried many recipes and this one is the best. My hubby couldn't get enough...of the cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is definitely a five star recipe! The brown sugar is perfect for achieving the right sweetness, and it can be easily modified for how chewy or crispy you like your cookies. I have to stop my family from eating all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcavoylove21
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I must have done something wrong, but the cookies came out VERY flat, and the second batch burned after only 9 minutes in the oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
, didn't like the taste, and they came out flat. Try the Chocolate Chip Amish Puff Cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States