Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
Excellent recipe. The dough has great consistency, so you can shape it into small balls before placing on cookie sheet which makes the cookies nice, round and even. Awesome taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prešov, Prešovský Kraj, Slovakia
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This is my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe. This recipe gives a golden brown outside with a chewy inside, not a soggy cookie. I made a couple of changes: I used softened butter, not melted, and I did not have parchment paper, so I used non-stick bakeware--no problem with either change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Good, but not the best. I added vanilla and milk as suggested. I also carefully measured the brown sugar and let the batter sit at RT for a time to firm up the batter for soft cookies (as the pastry chef suggested), but these cookies didn't come out any better than those with my two favorite CCC recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
After trying another back of the bag recipe and failing, I found this one and it is The Best! Chewy and so good. I did put in salt and vanilla. They get nice cracks on the top and have that shine that good cookies have. I put the dough in the fridge for just a few minutes (2 or 3)like another reviewer said just until it was cool, because I was afraid they'd be flat since the dough was so soft, they turned out perfect and I won't be wasting my time or money anymore on recipes that don't turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Good but not the best...I don't think i'll make them again! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
Very nice cookie. I like the texture. I did feel as if the cookie was missing something, maybe salt or possibly I should have used dark brown sugar. I also added 1tsp of vanilla. All together, yummy, and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
i've used a lot of different chocolate chip cookie recipies, but this is by far THE BEST i hav tried. this recipie is a must keep for sure, and my 6 yr old agrees whole heartedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2004
I've never had a cookie stay chewey for so long. My husband was quite impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
the cookies turned out hard and not well at all.. they were OK, but they were DEFINATELY not the best cookies i have ever tasted. I was dissapointed when they were done, because the center or the cookie was only soft for the first five minutes after taking it out of the oven. (because it was hot then). Hope this helps, Mary Helen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States