Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2000
As soon as I saw the brown sugar/butter mixture, I knew this would be a fabulous recipe. I am a culinary student in Baltimore, MD, and I am always looking for new recipes. I am a baking major, so I am especially fond of cookies, pies, cakes, etc. But these cookies!!! The end batter is very uniform and not at all sticky. You can easily handle the batter with your bare hands for shaping or whatever. The end baked result is an even textured slightly 'butterscotch' flavored cookie with just the right ammount of sweetness and chewiness. The butterscotch flavor is in no way overpowering. It is just back in the background of the layers of flavor in this delectable cookie. Overall, 5 stars and a great end result. Well worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This recipe was unreal! I couldn't believe how quick and easy it was.. love em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was my first attempt at baking and boy what a success. I'm a 20 year old college student who can cook to survive, but not to impress. Well this time I did both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
My husband fancies himself to be a chocolate chip cookie dough afficionado, and rated this recipe not only #1 in baked cookies, but says it's the best chocolate chip cookie dough he's ever had ~ beats the Tollhouse recipe hands down!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
I've been looking for the perfect chocolate chip cookie recipe and I think I've found it! These cookies were so easy to make, and the dough was a nice texture that made them easy to handle. The end result was soft, chewy, thick cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
It was hard to find a recipe that my husband liked, but this took was the one he liked. I wanted to get a cookie recipe that I could make a from scratch, without having to buy the Tollhouse version. Well this is just as good. I enjoyed making them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2001
I love these cookies. They are fast, easy and taste GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
I think that this recipe is really great for yardsale cookie stands because it it so quick, easy, and great for the kids at the stand to make by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
These were the BEST chocolate chip cookies ever!! My husband and our three children gobbled them up. Before the last cookie was eaten, our 11 year-old asked me to please make more!! Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTI EVERT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
A very moist and tasty cookie.....my daughter loves them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States