Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Soft and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Oh-my-chewy-chocolatey-goodness!!! These cookies were delicious! Followed recipe precisely - except to add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. That's it. They turned out fluffy (a little over 1/2 inch in height), very soft, perfectly golden brown, very light.. not heavy at all, which is the way we like them. I think I put in more chocolate chips than called for... I just dumped the last of the bag in. Husband loves them. Says throw the other recipes away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I changed the recipe around a bit, replacing 2/3 cp of the all-purpose flour with cake flour, and using 1 cp dark brown sugar, .5 cp light brown sugar and .5 cp white sugar, and these cookies turned out AMAZING. Definitely the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. So soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
What a great recipe! I didn' change a thing and these were some of the best homemade cookies I've eaten. A big hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Amazing! I added the salt and vanilla as some others suggested. So delicious. Almost the perfect CC cookie. I want to say it IS the perfect CC cookie, but you never know. So simple to make too! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This cookie is dominated by the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I've made this at least one hundred times - everyone asks me to bring them for parties, etc. They are delicious and sooo easy. Letting the dough "set up" for a few minutes after mixing is a great suggestion. These look like professionally made cookies and taste great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Yum! I didn't think these cookies would turn out but they did! I even reduced the amount of butter to 2/3 cup and it still tasted amazing. Nothing else was changed. No floury taste. These cookies did not taste like scones either. Those that complained that theirs tasted floury probably measured their flour wrongly. You'll never regret making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times and though it is good with chocolate chips, I prefer the taste and texture I get with heath bits. I will definetly keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I wasn't much impressed with this cookie. The taste did not impress niether the texture. I was so sorry that I wasted the time on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandahorner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States