Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My house wasn't personally impressed with these cookies. I've tried them a few times, and each time they were not liked. I can't honestly say what it was (it's been awhile since I made them), but something was just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
These stayed soft and chewy. The flavor was ok. Not the best I have made. Good if you want a soft, chewy cookie. I prefer mine a little crip on the outside and chewy in the middle. Also the brown sugar flavor was very stong in this recipe. Wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very weird. Bottom was to hard. Cookie was to dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kamas, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
I was a little short on some ingredients, so I improvised. It's hard to tell the difference. This is a good recipe for beginners like me(my second time using it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaelen W.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! I didn't even get to bake the cookies because the cookie dough was SO good! I added a little vanilla and it made it more rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Celeste
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
These are very good, but I wouldn't say they are the best ever. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I'm sorry, but I did not care for this recipe. The batter looked great, the finished cookies looked great, but there is definitely far too much flour and not enough sugar going on. Definitely won't be making these ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Really, really fantastic cookies!!! These are the best I've ever made or tasted! I used only 2 cups of flour, as well as 1 tsp. of vanilla, 1/4 cup white sugar, and 1/4 tsp. salt. I highly recommend using Ghirardelli chocolate chips; they melt more thoroughly and evenly than Nestle chocolate chips. Melted, Ghirardelli chips ooze chocolate throughout the cookie. I used Ghirardelli Bittersweet chocolate chips, and I made two batches: one with just chocolate chips, and the other with chocolate chips and dried cranberries. The balance of bittersweet chocolate and dried (but sweetened) cranberry was amazing! I think these would also be amazing with dried cherries. YUM. Try with milk or with Good Earth tea (with spices that bring out the chocolate flavor). The cookies are crisp on the outside, buttery, and chewy throughout. The Ghirardelli chocolate chips create puddles of chocolate. They're the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever eaten! Thank goodness for my gym membership! Note: If your cookies spread too much as mine did, put the dough in the refrigerator for at least an hour before baking. :) Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Thank you, thank you, thank you! This is the best CC cookie ever! I love that it is uncomplicated and that the cookies turn out with such a great shape and fullness. They don't flatten out like so many other recipes. And so easy! This is one of my new classic all-time favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This is pretty much the same as my own recipe I've formed/adapted out of other recipes, and the 100% brown sugar is definitely the way to go. When I have consistency issues, I usually just balance it out with a slight bit more flour (1/8-1/4 cup or so). Other than that, I also use 1 tsp vanilla essence and 1+cup shredded coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States