Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe!! The cookies tured out like little cakes with a slight carmel/butterscottch flaver that hits your after a second! What a treat! It is a rich little treat a wonderful cookie after dinner! Thanks for shareing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
HANDS DOWN the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. a couple suggestions: -Add a few pinches of salt (id say 1/4 to 1/2 tsp) for better flavor. trust me on this. these cookies do not need vanilla. Freaking tasty cookies! A word of warning: these are addictive and go very well with banana. I've been looking for a soft chocolate chip cookie that stays soft. I found it! The brown sugar is the key. Also, this recipe doesn't call for any salt, so throw in a few pinches, I'd say around half a teaspoon. Also, for those of you experiencing texture difficulties, make sure you stir the brown sugar and the butter together THOUROUGHLY before adding the flour mixture. It should not be grainy anymore. Happy Baking! :) update: just made these for like the 50th time. still as great as ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These are dependablely delicious AND fast. 'big props to MadWendy! This is a great recipe for a classic cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phishgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shaftsburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Idaho City, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
A great chocolate chip cookie recipe. They turned out crispy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
They were delicious! Soft on the outside with chewy insides. I did cheat a little and added 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. Thanks for a fabulous recipe that we'll use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Once when I still had lemonade stands I tried this recipe and the kids on the street kept on coming back for fifteenths!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Just finished making these and they're super yummy! I added 1/2 tsp salt, 2 tsp vanilla, 1 cup chocolate chips, 1 cup Heath toffee bits and 1 cup walnuts. This will be my standard cc recipe from now on! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B.Mace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
these certainly were nothing to write home about. They tasted pretty basic (even with adding some vanilla) BUT texture was perfect for me and my husband but I will probably try to find a better recipe next time. and hopefully one with less butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Maar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Flat, flat, flat!! My cookies turned out very flat, and underdone even after baking for 11 minutes. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Ann Steeb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Hingham, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
My house wasn't personally impressed with these cookies. I've tried them a few times, and each time they were not liked. I can't honestly say what it was (it's been awhile since I made them), but something was just off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjam1303

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States