Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These really are the Best cookies I've ever made. I followed CHRISCOOKS advice and let the dough sit at room temperature for a while before baking. These turned out a little crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside, perfect cookies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is bar none the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever made. After reading some of the other reviews I too used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. of salt and they turned out divine. For kicks and grins I also added 3 tbsp of cocoa, next time I think I will double that amount. My husband kept eating them exclaiming, " I can't get enough of these cookies." Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made these cookies last night (8-22-10)and they were eaten as fast as i could cook them.this will be my new and only chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I try new chocolate chip recipes regularly and these are as simple to make as they are delicious! I also like to top the cookie dough once on the cookie sheet with walnuts. Adding the walnuts last allows them to toast while the dough bakes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i've tried a lot of cookie recipes and this one is great! i added at tsp of vanilla and 1/4 tsp of salt. they are crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, and puff up nicely. i refrigerated the dough between batches so they didn't spread as much. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was the perfect choc chip cookies recipe. I made it with 21 little girls tonight (Sparks and Brownies, grades K-3) and it was easy enough for them to make with very little supervision, and they came out tasting superb. The recipe halves very successfully (each group of girls made a half-batch). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I've made this twice. Once with plain Semi-Sweet chocolate chips, and the second with Half Semi-Sweet, half Ghirardelli 60% cacao Chocolate Chips and a tablespoon or two of Pure Vanilla Extract. Personally I liked the second batch better, and I even have some left over dough from the three dozen cookies this recipe is supposed to yield. I think I'll turn that into a giant cookie later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe! I have been looking for a good chocolate chip recipe for years and I am so happy to have found this one. I did make a couple of alterations (left out baking powder and did not melt the butter), but all in all this recipe is wonderful as written. My cookies came out soft and chewy, but not cakey. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I tried this recipe for the first time, and they were very easy to make! (The dough felt exactly like store-bought refrigerator dough, interestingly enough) They baked perfectly, and looked beautiful. They are a very sweet cookie, and I think I may take some of the advice here, and add salt. Be sure to serve with ice cold milk. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were pretty good. My family loved them. I thought I could taste too much butter, but like I said, everyone else loved them. They are soft and chewy, which we all liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States