Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These cookies are wonderful! I've made them a few times and always get asked for the recipe. The only change I made is that I bake them for 8 minutes only and remove them immediately from the oven. Once removed, I don't let them stay on the cookie sheet for more than a minute before moving them to cool on a wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
My son and I loved this recipe. I cut it in half and used a little less flour, but other than that I did not change a thing. They came out chewy and thin and absolutely yummy. Making more today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
These really are the Best cookies I've ever made. I followed CHRISCOOKS advice and let the dough sit at room temperature for a while before baking. These turned out a little crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside, perfect cookies. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is bar none the best chocolate cookie recipe I have ever made. After reading some of the other reviews I too used 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. of salt and they turned out divine. For kicks and grins I also added 3 tbsp of cocoa, next time I think I will double that amount. My husband kept eating them exclaiming, " I can't get enough of these cookies." Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made these cookies last night (8-22-10)and they were eaten as fast as i could cook them.this will be my new and only chocolate chip cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I try new chocolate chip recipes regularly and these are as simple to make as they are delicious! I also like to top the cookie dough once on the cookie sheet with walnuts. Adding the walnuts last allows them to toast while the dough bakes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
i've tried a lot of cookie recipes and this one is great! i added at tsp of vanilla and 1/4 tsp of salt. they are crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, and puff up nicely. i refrigerated the dough between batches so they didn't spread as much. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was the perfect choc chip cookies recipe. I made it with 21 little girls tonight (Sparks and Brownies, grades K-3) and it was easy enough for them to make with very little supervision, and they came out tasting superb. The recipe halves very successfully (each group of girls made a half-batch). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I've made this twice. Once with plain Semi-Sweet chocolate chips, and the second with Half Semi-Sweet, half Ghirardelli 60% cacao Chocolate Chips and a tablespoon or two of Pure Vanilla Extract. Personally I liked the second batch better, and I even have some left over dough from the three dozen cookies this recipe is supposed to yield. I think I'll turn that into a giant cookie later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
This is a great recipe! I have been looking for a good chocolate chip recipe for years and I am so happy to have found this one. I did make a couple of alterations (left out baking powder and did not melt the butter), but all in all this recipe is wonderful as written. My cookies came out soft and chewy, but not cakey. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States