Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2003
I have a confession to make- I never get 36 cookies out of the batch. More like 30. You see, I end up eating some of the dough before they even hit the cookie sheet!. These are yummy ! The only change I made was to add a litttle vanilla as others have stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Byrnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
Wow! I have made friends and a name for myself with these cookies. I am now known as the "cookie girl" with the "best chocolate chip cookies ever!" Thank you so much for submitting this recipe. Make sure not to over stir these cookies, to avoid flattening. Baking on parchment paper also improves them. Also, I was wondering if anyone knew if it was ok to freeze the dough, or freeze the baked cookies?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2003
Excellent! I have made these 3 times in 8 days and the family wants more! I bake them on a pizza stone for overall eveness. I also made these into teeny bite-sized cookies (8 min) for my sons' lunch - this way he can have 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
I read all the reviews for this recipe and couldn't wait to make them. What a disappointment!The cookie dough was almost a cake batter. They came out flat, hard,and crispy. Make sure you use the parchment paper, I had quite a time scraping these off the cookie sheet. I decided to add some flour to the second batch that went into the oven but that didn't help very much, and yes I followed the recipe exactly..except for the parchment paper because someone said that made the cookies dry...Well hope you all enjoy peanut brittle a la chocolate chips!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zap

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
Absolutely the best chocolate chip cookie recipe. The whole batch was gone in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
These cookies were great! They turned out chewy and with a great flavor. My 2 favorite ingredients in chocolate chip cookie dough (other than the chocolate) are the brown sugar and the butter (hate shortening), so looking at the recipe I knew I had to try it. I added 1 tbsp vanilla and about 1/2 tsp salt, used bittersweet chocolate chips instead of semisweet, no other changes. I thought the bittersweet chocolate went well with the brown sugar dough by complementing its sweetness. The one I used was Ghirardelli Double Chocolate chips. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
This has to be the best iv ever made, I do add vanilla .. I dont think I will ever make another recipie again, this is the only one I will ever make! thanks for adding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
these are the best chocolate chip cookies i've ever made. they're perfect if you think regular chocolate chip cookies are slightly too sweet. i also add about 1 teaspoon of cinnamon to the recipe to add a little something. the recipe makes a great cookie pie. i just press the dough into a round pan and bake it for 15-20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
These were alright. They tasted OK but not what I was looking for. I wanted a nice puffy, soft cookie but these flattened out completely. I did add about a tsp of vanilla. I'll keep on looking for the best ever recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
I loved them Yummy! (more vanilla needed!!) yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States