Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
The flavor of these cookies was great, but they fell apart. I even let them cool for 10 minutes, but they didn't stay together. They were good crumbled over ice cream, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I'm impressed. They're delicious. As many others have mentioned, the only modifications I made were adding a tsp of vanilla extract and a pinch or two of salt. Someone mentioned adding a bit of molassas and I might try that sometime. At any rate, I've got a new default chocolate chip cookie recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2004
Great Recipe....Easy to make....I added 1 1/2 Tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of milk. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This recipe was easy and the cookies tasted great! I ate more than I should have. I did add a little bit of vanilla to add some more flavor and since I love nuts I also added some chopped walnuts. I'm sure you'll enjoy these yummy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRADOMG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This is GREAT recipe. I am a pastry chef and I use it all the time. The trick is to let it "set up" before you use the cookie dough (that is why some people have greasy cookies etc). Butter has different qualities when it is hot and cold. If you like crispy cookies refrigerate this dough then bake for a slighly longer time. For softer cookies mix dough then let it harden up at room temp. Bake only until edges are set. Finally measure brown sugar accurately--a little over and you will have FLAT cookies! Hope this helps! Thanks Allison for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
These are absolutely by far one of the best chocolate chip cookie recipes I have ever made-soft, chewy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
FANTASTIC!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
I loved the texture of these cookies, and also how well the spread out while baking. I did however find them a little less sweet than what I prefer. I will probably make these again and add some vanilla, to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
These are the bst cookies I have ever made. I usually eat the dough and my husband gets the cookies, but he might not get either this time. I used Demerara style brown sugar instead of regular brown sugar so there was a slight mollasses flavour which added to the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Yum. I love the way the brown sugar helps to make these nice and flat, yet not too crispy. I made them with toffee chips instead of chocolate chips, and they are wonderful. If you make these, make sure you leave a lot of space between your cookies because they'll spread out. Thanks Alison!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States