Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Hands down,one of the the better ones I've tried from scratch.Will definitely will baking these as my number one choc. chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
omg I had a blast making these did not have vanilla extract so I found this recipe turned out wonderful thank you so much and this was my first time making cookies i ended up making chocolate chip with honey roasted pecans... I will definitely save this recipe thanks so much I feel like a real baker now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this was really good, I made it with my grands and it was amazing. I added some vanilla, cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as close as I could to the instructions. Since it does not say "unsalted" butter, I assume salted is supposed to be used (I usually bake with unsalted & add salt when needed). Also, the recipe does not call for any salt... In this case I used 1/2 unsalted & 1/2 salted butter (needed to add a little more salt once I tasted the dough). I didn't sift the flour (& that turned out to be correct). I am usually a flour sifter :) The flavor was OK. I did add vanilla - I can't imagine baking lots of things without it & chocolate chip cookie recipes are one. I still like my chocolate chip cookies better, but in all fairness, I should make these again using all salted butter and perhaps deleting the vanilla to see if I would love these as much as everyone else does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Pretty good but given the a mount of butter/ sugar I thought they would melt in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Just got these out of the oven and oh my how delicious.... I substituted the flour with wholemeal and they were just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love these cookies. I've made several different kinds of choc chip cookies but this recipe will be a standard from now on. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! It actually yielded 3 dozen cookies (actually 9 dozen, I tripled the recipe!); I found this astounding because generally I find i usually get less cookies than the recipe says. Anyways, I baked these from a university class of mine and during the process I had to fight off my Dad and my boyfriend! Only think keeping this from a 5 star recipe is that they fell flat, and that was after refrigerating the dough. They did stay chewy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
These cookies were sooo good! They were nice and crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! I cut the recipe in half since we wouldn't eat all of them and added a half teaspoon of vanilla. No other changes made! This is my new go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good cookie, just wouldn't say best ever. Made these per recipe; put the dough in fridge for a bit before spooning onto cookie sheet, and in between batches - this made the bake time closer to 12 minutes. They came out crispy on the outside and buttery soft on the inside. I better go and try another just to confirm my review ;-) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States