Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
I found it way too rich! Aa little bit less brown sugar it would have been a little bit better. I also found it a little too dark inside because of the brown sugar, it didn't look cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Rating is for flavor and texture. The recipe should indicate what size spoonful and how far apart to place them. The cookies stuck to the parchment paper and some were not salvageable. I was very frustrated with the entie experience after removing them from the oven. Probably won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Hands down,one of the the better ones I've tried from scratch.Will definitely will baking these as my number one choc. chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
omg I had a blast making these did not have vanilla extract so I found this recipe turned out wonderful thank you so much and this was my first time making cookies i ended up making chocolate chip with honey roasted pecans... I will definitely save this recipe thanks so much I feel like a real baker now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this was really good, I made it with my grands and it was amazing. I added some vanilla, cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
I made this recipe as close as I could to the instructions. Since it does not say "unsalted" butter, I assume salted is supposed to be used (I usually bake with unsalted & add salt when needed). Also, the recipe does not call for any salt... In this case I used 1/2 unsalted & 1/2 salted butter (needed to add a little more salt once I tasted the dough). I didn't sift the flour (& that turned out to be correct). I am usually a flour sifter :) The flavor was OK. I did add vanilla - I can't imagine baking lots of things without it & chocolate chip cookie recipes are one. I still like my chocolate chip cookies better, but in all fairness, I should make these again using all salted butter and perhaps deleting the vanilla to see if I would love these as much as everyone else does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Monica, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Pretty good but given the a mount of butter/ sugar I thought they would melt in the mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Just got these out of the oven and oh my how delicious.... I substituted the flour with wholemeal and they were just too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Love these cookies. I've made several different kinds of choc chip cookies but this recipe will be a standard from now on. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Loved this recipe! It actually yielded 3 dozen cookies (actually 9 dozen, I tripled the recipe!); I found this astounding because generally I find i usually get less cookies than the recipe says. Anyways, I baked these from a university class of mine and during the process I had to fight off my Dad and my boyfriend! Only think keeping this from a 5 star recipe is that they fell flat, and that was after refrigerating the dough. They did stay chewy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States