Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
not THE BEST cookie ever, but pretty good. I like how simple the cookie is, and how it doesnt require shortening, but it still turns out nicely. I added a dash of salt and 1 tsp of vanilla. yum :D I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Mmm, these are so good! I was out of vanilla extract and was so pleased to find a chocolate chip recipe without it! I think my oven might be off by a few degrees, but in any case, I kept having to adjust the temperature between batches because the bottoms of the cookies would come out burnt. I finally found that 325 degrees F for 10 minutes worked best for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
These were okay, but I do prefer my cookies with less grease and more taste. Also not as soft as I prefer. I've thrown everything but the kitchen sink in mine, using a different recipe. Suggest: raisins or other dried fruits, nuts, coconut flakes, and lots of chocolate...chips or chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
To flavor these up a bit I did add 2t. vanilla and a pinch of salt. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Good but not the best. Simple and chewy and likeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
The best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made............However, you may need to slightly reduce the amount of all purpose flour in the recipe. Reduce the flour so the dough is somewhat wet. If dough is somewhat dry (as followed by orig. recipe)... cookies will turn out dry and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
Gosh, after reading so much praise about this recipe. I hate to say, but I was disappointed. It was an extremely simple recipe. They are the most attractive CCCs that I have ever made. I think they have the best texture too, slightly crisp edges with a chewy middle. However, they just didn't taste that good to me. I first tasted the dough and I was like...ugh, I hope the cookies are better. Unfortunately, they didn't. I used the grocery store brand chocolate chips(because they were on sale). So, I might try this recipe with Tollhouse chips. If the cookies taste the same, I will not use this recipe again. I'll let you know.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
DELICIOUS!!! SUPER YUMMY!! SOFT AND CHEWY! ABSOLUTLY PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I only had one stick of butter, so I used half margerine, but these were AWESOME. They tasted even softer and chewier the second day. Someone said they reminded them of soft batch cookies and I have to agree. These are definitely worth trying if you like a soft cookie. They came out fairly flat, but looked just like I had gotten them from a bakery. The best looking cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
Cookies are very moist and come out great eveytime. I always recieve rave reviews when I make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States