Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Amazing! I added the salt and vanilla as some others suggested. So delicious. Almost the perfect CC cookie. I want to say it IS the perfect CC cookie, but you never know. So simple to make too! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This cookie is dominated by the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I've made this at least one hundred times - everyone asks me to bring them for parties, etc. They are delicious and sooo easy. Letting the dough "set up" for a few minutes after mixing is a great suggestion. These look like professionally made cookies and taste great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Yum! I didn't think these cookies would turn out but they did! I even reduced the amount of butter to 2/3 cup and it still tasted amazing. Nothing else was changed. No floury taste. These cookies did not taste like scones either. Those that complained that theirs tasted floury probably measured their flour wrongly. You'll never regret making these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I have used this recipe a few times and though it is good with chocolate chips, I prefer the taste and texture I get with heath bits. I will definetly keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I wasn't much impressed with this cookie. The taste did not impress niether the texture. I was so sorry that I wasted the time on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandahorner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
Super delicious and soft! Just be sure not to undercook, they will fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
My family is really picky with their chocolate chip cookies and they loved these. i'm not much of a sweets person, but i thought they were excellent. i put only half the amount of chocolate chips and added half butterscotch. i'll definatly make again....maybe with different types of chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
not THE BEST cookie ever, but pretty good. I like how simple the cookie is, and how it doesnt require shortening, but it still turns out nicely. I added a dash of salt and 1 tsp of vanilla. yum :D I'm definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Mmm, these are so good! I was out of vanilla extract and was so pleased to find a chocolate chip recipe without it! I think my oven might be off by a few degrees, but in any case, I kept having to adjust the temperature between batches because the bottoms of the cookies would come out burnt. I finally found that 325 degrees F for 10 minutes worked best for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States