Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
These are, by far, the best cookies I have ever baked. I think the brown sugar makes them. The only changes I made was that I didn't melt the butter. I just creamed it together with the brown sugar at room temp and these turned out fantastic! Oh, also used milk chocolate chips because they're the best. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
With improvements, this was a 5 star recipe, but written as it is, only about 3 stars. First off, the texture and appearance of these are great without any changes, but the flavor isn't quite there. To make them flavorful, I added a pinch of salt, half a teaspoon of vanilla, half a teaspoon of coconut extract, and a cup of coconut flakes. I also only used one cup of chocolate chips. If you don't want to have coconut flavor in your cookies, leave it out and add one teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SilverNBlack

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
SO delicious!! SO easy!!! I have finally found a great tasting quick and easy fool proof choco chip recipe. I will never use another!!! Thanks Alison12:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ilovecookies78
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I have made hundreds of cookies and this one is my favorite. Everyone loved it. I did change the butter and used half butter and half shortening instead (I think it helps them be thicker and chewier). I also used half semi sweet chips and half white chocolate. Will definitley make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilovecookies78
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
These chocolate chip cookies were GREAT! I was so suprised that they actually turned out because I have tried many different recipes and I never got good results. They were also soooo easy. I didn't need two or three seperate bowls, just 1 and I did all the mixing by hand. *I added some salt and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Delicious. I used Earth Balance instead of butter (dairy allergy) and had to add an additional 2/3 cup of flour. Without the flour they were nearly runny - could be due to the water content of the Earth Balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
These are pretty good cookies! I decided at the very last minute to make a dessert and needed something really quick and easy that I could throw together with ingredients in my pantry. This recipe fit the bill perfectly. It took just minutes to whip up the batter and get the cookies in the oven. After 8 minutes they came out crispy on the edges and soft in the middle-- just perfect. For simple, no-fuss cookies these are pretty great. I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCARLETT74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These cookies are DELICIOUS! And I can be a tough critic when it comes to chocolate chip cookies. I added 1/2 tsp salt and 1 tsp vanilla as some of the other reviewers recommmended. And I used m&ms instead of chocolate chips for fun. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I love this recipe and everyone who tastes the cookies asks for the recipe. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyPooh
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I loved this recipe!! The cookies tured out like little cakes with a slight carmel/butterscottch flaver that hits your after a second! What a treat! It is a rich little treat a wonderful cookie after dinner! Thanks for shareing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States