Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
These cookies are so yummy. I make them all of the time! They are best when you serve them as ice-cream sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This is the first chocolate chip cookie recipe that i've tried... and ever since, this is the only one I use... My friends like it so much that when they know I'm baking a batch, they beg me for some cookies... hehe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2000
They`re GREAT! Even my grandmom says the`re very good... I fell in love with cookies and I am so happy I found this page! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2000
Excellent cookies. Makes plently for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I made these for my daughter's wedding and everybody raved about them. One of my grandsons (he's six) ate so many his other Gran had to give him Tums at bedtime because he had a tummyache, but he was back the next morning to make sure there were still some left. And he asked how I made them and would I make seven dozen next time I came to his house. I'm visiting there now and the first thing I had to do was print out the recipe and get started baking. Nana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Well, I don't know about kids loving it, but I made it for my classmates and they loved it!! (I'm a 2nd year med student by the way.. so all the 'classmates' are about 20 yrs-old! I made 3 batches last Christmas and packaged them as gifts for more than 60 people! The first chocolate chip cookie recipe I tried... and it really works. Fantastic for bulk baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
These are very good cookies, but they did not stay soft and chewy the next day. I suspect I left them in the oven a few minutes too long though - I will surely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very good and tasty. Nice big recipe. All ingredients can fit in the Kitchen Aid mixer, adding the flour last, one cup at a time. We used an ice cream scooper for large cookies. I also, always spray my pans with a nonstick spray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Best Ever is a good description. They taste like they came from a gormet shop. I made a batch of 21 because I was skeptical. Good thing, or I'd have eaten all 84! They are crisp and chewy and delicious. BTW, I'm a lousy cook so these must be foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I do have to revise my review. The next day this cookies were wonderful. And, I put a piece of bread in the container with them and they have tasted great for over a week (I made the full recipe). I still say they need a little more something tastewise, more vanilla maybe??? But they were definitely great cookies. I did mash half of them with a fork after rolling into balls and I liked them better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States