Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Love these cookies! I halved the recipe because I didn't have a bigger bowl. Used butter instead of margarine. I think this improves the taste. Instead of 1 1/2 cup of butter, I used 1 cup. I also reduced the sugars to 1 cup each. Cookies bake soft at 15 minutes in the oven. If you prefer crunchy cookies, try baking them for 17-18 mins. Excellent taste either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuVeLLe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Very good recipe. Another way to try this is with the new Sugar Blends by Splenda. I used the brown sugar blend as well as the white sugar blend and I also used low fat Shedd Spread despite the fact that you aren't supposed to bake with it. Try 1/2 of it with 1/2 real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I used unsalted butter since I didn't have margarine. They were amazing. I made a double batch for my husband's work and they were all gone by the end of the morning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
What a great cookie! I played with the choc chip and made a variety... cappuchino chip, peanut butter and chocolate chip, peppermint and chocolate chip, etc. The base cookie is great for making a variety of cookies. Thanks for posting this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rimpar, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Kingston, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ggglitch
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
I made this recipe using 1/3 of all ingredients because I did not want to end up with several dozen cookies. I measure the ingredients to exact measurements. After mixing the adjusted ingredients, I found that the batter was stiffer than usual cookie batters, and the chocolate chips had trouble mixing with the batter. After forcibly sticking chocolate chips to the batter balls on the cookie sheet, I started baking the cookies. They barely spread at all in the oven. They actually puffed slightly so it was a little bit cakey. after around 12-13 minutes at 350degrees, the cookies were golden brown. They tasted excellent with crispy outsides and soft insides, but I still personally prefer a chewier, less puffed cookie. Next time I'm going to reduce the flour so the cookies can spread a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggglitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Great cookies. I had to use powder sugar instead of brown because I was out and they are still wonderful. Be careful if you roll them because they roll off the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Yummy! I followed the recipe exactly and the cookies turned out spectacular! Thanks so much for sharing!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
These weren't what I'd call the best ever. The dough was very dry and I ended up having to add milk to make it moist enough to stick together to hold its shape. I had to use icky shortening because I didn't have any butter or margarine and I would highly suggest NOT doing that, because it leaves something to be desired in taste. The texture was good, but the recipe just needed a touch of work to make it do. Make sure you halve the recipe unless you're planning on baking for a crowd, because this thing makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
These cookies were delicious! Their texture was mostly crunchy but also a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
These are excellent! Crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. I did use butter instead of margarine, and in one batch we did 1/2 chocolate chips, and 1/2 white chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELSY
Home Town: Niles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States