Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I really loved this recipe, it was simply awesome ! Full of taste and the whole family loved it :) Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Kelly-Ayotte
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I made these with Splenda & Splenda Brown Sugar mix for my diabetic husband. They are awesome!!! Next time I will reduce the amount of chocolate chips because the ratio gave me leftovers in the bowl. Only cook for 10 minutes if using Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This has been my favorite recipe I've tried, of about six different ones. I do it in the full size, though I think the larger recipe size makes it easier to accurately scale. While chilling the dough between uses, something does settle that makes cookies from the lower dough start holding together less well (never to a problematic extent) (my guess is it's the butter I use). This recipe also works well in the high altitude of Colorado, I've had some others that didn't. Also something that I got wrong on my first go is DON'T MELT THE BUTTER! Cookies spread wide and have a terrible shape apparently when you do that. Stick butter is easy to measure for this, but if you have a tub of butter just try to be close, don't be exact by melting it. Huge difference. Pretty much make this recipe once every 4-6 weeks, then I get to be the guy giving everyone free cookies all the time. Everyone loves them, even my "vegan" relatives. Just make sure you're ready to deal with the calories and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera_GX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We halved the recipe and used butter instead of margarine. They are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Totally awesome! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and I followed the directions almost exactly. All I did differently was add an extra teaspoon of vanilla and used real butter. These cookies are what you are wanting when you want a classic, yummy chocolate chip cookie. It will be the only one I use from now on. Thanks for a fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made these today and they were very simple to make, large portions but I was able to change the recipe to half. Great Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WORST. EVER. COOKIE. RECIPE. I highly suggest you avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are the best cookies...after I began making them, I discovered I was short on chocolate chips, so I added a 4 cup comination of dried cranberries, sugar free chocolate chips, chopped pecans and flaked coconut.... they were DEE-Lish!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Halved the recipe and it made LOTS of cookies. This is the Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I've been looking for! PERFECT! (Make certain to use a margerine such as Fleischmanns with a low water content made for baking) This is now my Go-To cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious, my only problem was not being prepared to make such a large quantity- I actually burned my hand-mixer out making them! I must say once they were done it was nice to have so many to share and everyone loved them :) maybe ill half it next time. I only baked for 8 min and they were so perfect texture wise. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States