Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This cookie is very good. I substituted butter for margarine. Next time I make it I will definitely make 1/2 batch since it didn't fit in my kitchen aid mixer. This is a crunchy cookie. Next time I might use cake flour instead of all-purpose or lower the temperature of the oven to create a chewy cookie. Okay...a little addition to my review. I put half of the dough in the freezer without the chocolate chips. Later I unthawed the dough and added 1/2 the amount of chocolate chips that were called for in the recipe (1/2 cup for 1/4 the dough). I rolled the dough into golfball size balls and flattened it with a fork. I baked the cookies at 300F. The cookies were delicious. The next day they still tasted delicious and CHEWY!! Definitely a five star cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
There Great Omg!!!!! I loved them, all they need is maybe a bit more.......Vanilla!! Nothing else Thanks So0o0 Much!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
Holy moly are these good! AND they came out PERFECTLY!!! I made them for my valentine this year and-well, lets just say they made him think I liked him more than I did! ;) I called my dad from the dorm after I made them to brag-now he's gonna use it and cook them for his buddies at the firestation. They were nice and soft until the last one was gone! These aren't too cakey, and not too flat-wonderful! There is a reason the recipe makes so many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
we loved it. I used butter instead of margerine I think it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I do have to revise my review. The next day this cookies were wonderful. And, I put a piece of bread in the container with them and they have tasted great for over a week (I made the full recipe). I still say they need a little more something tastewise, more vanilla maybe??? But they were definitely great cookies. I did mash half of them with a fork after rolling into balls and I liked them better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2002
Best Ever is a good description. They taste like they came from a gormet shop. I made a batch of 21 because I was skeptical. Good thing, or I'd have eaten all 84! They are crisp and chewy and delicious. BTW, I'm a lousy cook so these must be foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Very good and tasty. Nice big recipe. All ingredients can fit in the Kitchen Aid mixer, adding the flour last, one cup at a time. We used an ice cream scooper for large cookies. I also, always spray my pans with a nonstick spray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
These are very good cookies, but they did not stay soft and chewy the next day. I suspect I left them in the oven a few minutes too long though - I will surely try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2001
Well, I don't know about kids loving it, but I made it for my classmates and they loved it!! (I'm a 2nd year med student by the way.. so all the 'classmates' are about 20 yrs-old! I made 3 batches last Christmas and packaged them as gifts for more than 60 people! The first chocolate chip cookie recipe I tried... and it really works. Fantastic for bulk baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2000
I made these for my daughter's wedding and everybody raved about them. One of my grandsons (he's six) ate so many his other Gran had to give him Tums at bedtime because he had a tummyache, but he was back the next morning to make sure there were still some left. And he asked how I made them and would I make seven dozen next time I came to his house. I'm visiting there now and the first thing I had to do was print out the recipe and get started baking. Nana..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States