Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is a really easy and tasty recipe for people new to making cookies. I made a couple of changes to make them fluffier, I melted the butter before mixing it with the sugar. And instead of baking soda I used baking powder. Overall though, really good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I forgot to mention in my original review that I used real butter instead of margarine (Margarine is a bad word to me when I am baking! ;p) Also, I only baked mine for 10 minutes and they were just right....not too gooey, not to crisp but just kind of "soft-baked".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Probably the best chocolate chip recipe I have ever made!! These cookies were awesome, gooey in the center and crispy on the edges...perfect with a big glass of milk!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
I am giving these a five because I am sure they are good if made correctly, for some reason mine tasted like baking soda very strongly, but I must've made a mistake will try again later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel k.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These are a 5 when butter is used-I could not bring myself to use margarine. These are chewy and look great, mine only took 10min to cook. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Canisteo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I love this recipe! I have made it so many times, and it is always a huge hit! I think that butter works much, much better than margerane. Also, I double the vanilla. I defanatly give this 5 stars Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
wonderful will definatly make this my chocolate chip cookie recipe. thank you for the wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
These were so so - a good "basic" recipe for chocolate chip cookies. A little bland, but still good. I was hoping for a softer, chewier cookie... my batch was HARD (I DON'T like hard cookies - reminds me of the "processed" packaged Keebler cookies sold at the supermarket). I think reducing the baking time to 8 min. per another reviewer's suggestion (I baked mine for 12-13 min.) would help. I used butter (unsalted) in lieu of margarine and I too felt that the dough was stiff (I had to incorporate the choc. chips by hand). Next time, I'll zap individual cookies in the microwave for a few seconds to soften them (my bf did this and it worked well). The one thing I really liked about this recipe was Jaylor's suggestion to roll the cookies into balls. By doing this, every cookie turned out even and uniform (one of the pluses of the recipe!). Try serving these with hot chocolate (which is another option for softening them, when dunked). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
MMM!!! these were the best chocolate chip cookies i've had in a long time!!!i followed the recipe very closely the only change i made was using butter and the were delicous!! I will def. be making these again, they were gone in less than 24 hrs. but that wasn't much of a surprise. Thanks a bunch for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
I absolutely loved these cookies! I have been looking for a recipe that was different from the standard toll house recipe. I followed the recipe except for adding more vanilla than called for and using real butter. They both made the taste much richer. Definately a keeper. Thankyou very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States