Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Go with butter instead of margarine, taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I thought that these were okay - nothing special. Mine turned out a bit tough, but *maybe* it's because the butter wasn't soft enough, or maybe there's too much flour - not sure. I found them to be more greasy than other cookie recipes. Also, the original recipe is HUGE...I don't know what to do with that many cookies, so I scaled it down by half and still had plenty leftover. Overall, I think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I made this recipe for a mere dozen. I accidentally added baking powder instead of baking soda. I added the correct amount of baking soda but I'm actually very pleased to how they actually turned out, regardless. I'm just starting to get into baking but this went well. Outside of that mistake, which worked out, I added more chocolate chips (they are loaded). Next time it's my turn to bring in something for my co-workers, I'll be baking a nice big batch of these. Maybe I'll keep the baking powder in it next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
OK I am finally going to say to the world that THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE EVER!! I have used this for 2 years now. I have never failed! It is no fail. I've made these with both margarine and butter. I perfer butter(salted). I also double and alittle more on the vanilla. I only use real vanilla not imatation! Yuck! Everyone loves my cookies and I have won 2 bake-offs. (With co-workers.) I am super excited to share my thoughts on this recipe as I LOVE IT!! I only cook these for 9-12 minutes depending on my oven. Also if your cookies are coming out flat, the dough is in need of refridgeration!! Just chill it for about 10-15 minutes, I just keep it in the fridge. Also I have been know to double or triple my CHOCOLATE CHIPS too!! I hope you love this as much as I do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2stylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These taste GREAT. I have found my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dag666666

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I baked this cookies for the first time yesterday. I cut down the recipe to 2 & 1/2 dozen. Well it took me 3 hours to bake them, as the recipe was still to big. But overall the cookies were awesome. I have plenty of cookies now ;D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Mmmmmm! They turned out with an absolutely perfect texture. Very soft, just the way we like them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I followed this recipe EXACTLY with high hopes after reading all of the positive reviews. My 1st round of cookies were flat and crunchy, not soft and chewy. I have the dough in the fridge right now hoping to harden it up a bit. Not sure that will make a difference though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Super easy recipe! The cookies come out yuuummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Shoultz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
These cookies were phenominal! I scaled down the recipe to make 2 dozen. Having used a whole bag of chocolate chips, I had a hard time getting the chips to stay in the dough but it was worth the patience because the cookies turned out so chocolately and delicious. Rolling them into balls before baking made them nicely shaped and they weren't flat at all. I gave some away to co-workers and neighbors and they were a smash hit! I can't wait to make these again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mydnight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States