Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
This has been my favorite recipe I've tried, of about six different ones. I do it in the full size, though I think the larger recipe size makes it easier to accurately scale. While chilling the dough between uses, something does settle that makes cookies from the lower dough start holding together less well (never to a problematic extent) (my guess is it's the butter I use). ¶ This recipe also works well in the high altitude of Colorado, I've had some others that didn't. Also something that I got wrong on my first go is DON'T MELT THE BUTTER! Cookies spread wide and have a terrible shape apparently when you do that. Stick butter is easy to measure for this, but if you have a tub of butter just try to be close, don't be exact by melting it. Huge difference. ¶ Pretty much make this recipe once every 4-6 weeks, then I get to be the guy giving everyone free cookies all the time. Everyone loves them, even my "vegan" relatives. Just make sure you're ready to deal with the calories and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera_GX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We halved the recipe and used butter instead of margarine. They are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Totally awesome! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and I followed the directions almost exactly. All I did differently was add an extra teaspoon of vanilla and used real butter. These cookies are what you are wanting when you want a classic, yummy chocolate chip cookie. It will be the only one I use from now on. Thanks for a fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made these today and they were very simple to make, large portions but I was able to change the recipe to half. Great Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WORST. EVER. COOKIE. RECIPE. I highly suggest you avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are the best cookies...after I began making them, I discovered I was short on chocolate chips, so I added a 4 cup comination of dried cranberries, sugar free chocolate chips, chopped pecans and flaked coconut.... they were DEE-Lish!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Halved the recipe and it made LOTS of cookies. This is the Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I've been looking for! PERFECT! (Make certain to use a margerine such as Fleischmanns with a low water content made for baking) This is now my Go-To cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious, my only problem was not being prepared to make such a large quantity- I actually burned my hand-mixer out making them! I must say once they were done it was nice to have so many to share and everyone loved them :) maybe ill half it next time. I only baked for 8 min and they were so perfect texture wise. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good cookies! Not the "best ever" tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These turned out to be very cake like and stiff. Very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States