Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
We halved the recipe and used butter instead of margarine. They are DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Totally awesome! I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and I followed the directions almost exactly. All I did differently was add an extra teaspoon of vanilla and used real butter. These cookies are what you are wanting when you want a classic, yummy chocolate chip cookie. It will be the only one I use from now on. Thanks for a fantastic recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I made these today and they were very simple to make, large portions but I was able to change the recipe to half. Great Cookies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WORST. EVER. COOKIE. RECIPE. I highly suggest you avoid this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
These are the best cookies...after I began making them, I discovered I was short on chocolate chips, so I added a 4 cup comination of dried cranberries, sugar free chocolate chips, chopped pecans and flaked coconut.... they were DEE-Lish!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJames

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Halved the recipe and it made LOTS of cookies. This is the Chocolate Chip Cookie recipe I've been looking for! PERFECT! (Make certain to use a margerine such as Fleischmanns with a low water content made for baking) This is now my Go-To cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious, my only problem was not being prepared to make such a large quantity- I actually burned my hand-mixer out making them! I must say once they were done it was nice to have so many to share and everyone loved them :) maybe ill half it next time. I only baked for 8 min and they were so perfect texture wise. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good cookies! Not the "best ever" tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These turned out to be very cake like and stiff. Very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So I have been using this recipe basically since it came out (4years) ...I have halved it and quartered it and it is always the BEST...everyone lovs it..i have never had a problem and i have even substituted half of the white flour with Whole Wheat flour and it tastes great! Be sure to use REAL vanilla...these are a weekly staple in my family..hope it will be in yours :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COASTALSTORM25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States