Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I got a call from my youngest stepson right before he completed Army boot camp. He begged me to make homemade chocolate chip cookies. Knowing he would share with his unit, I found this large recipe and made them. They were a huge hit at Fort Jackson and were gone within 24 hours. Everyone loved how chewy on the inside and lightly crisp on the outside they were. I won't change a thing when I make them again EXCEPT cutting the recipe in half when not feeding a crowd, lol. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guymon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Corey is VERY particular about chocolate chip cookies. They must be sweet, hold their shape, remain chewy in the middle, and not have any oats or nuts in them. Despite trying three other five-star rated cookies on this site, he could find something wrong with them. These were perfect in his mind. I scaled the recipe to make a small batch to try. We'll make them again. A full batch. Thank you. ...Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
I have finally found the best chocolate chip cookies reciepe ever! This is a defenite keeper. I was first a little leary of using "maragarine" to bake with however I am so glad I did I defientely think the margarine is what made the taste. I did cut back on the chocolate chips, like other reviewers and instead used the jumbo chocolate chips instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
Just what I was looking for! At first I thought there would be too many chocolate chips but it was just the right amount. I quartered the recipe because I know that no matter how many cookies in my house they don't last long. In fact, the quartered batch was gone in less than 24 hours between the two of us. They are the perfect cookies to have with milk when baked on parchment because they were dense yet somehow sponged up the milk with out falling apart! I had 1 tiny cookie crumb in my milk after about 8 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Pretty good.Most members of my family loved them, but the taste of margarine was a bit strong.We are used to the taste of butter, so since the texture of these cookies is great, I will make again using only butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2006
These were very good, although they are a bit cake-like. Make sure you read how much the recipe makes; I ended up with nearly 90 cookies... not that I'd complain about too many cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Arena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
These were okay. They flattened out too much and the dough didn't have a lot of flavor. I will keep looking for a favorite choc. chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Cookies are great! They're moist and chewy around the middle and crispy on the edges. Perfecto! This is what I've been looking for. I've kept the leftover in a zipper sandwich bag and the next day, they were still the same as they were just taken out of the oven. Only one thing though, they were too sweet for me. But blame that to me, I'm not a sweet tooth :) However, overall these cookies are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
This is by far the best chocolate chip recipe I've ever used! The cookies are thick, but light and baked beautifully! The taste wonderfull too! Thank you Jaylor for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
Yummy basic chocolate chip cookies! They are just like I remember the freshly baked chocolate chip cookies at a theme park where I used to work: chocolatey, succulent, crisp on the outside, sweet. My husband said he liked the texture, and he has an ideal in his mind that I've never been able to match yet. Thanks for this great recipe! By the way, I only made half a batch, and I still got at about five dozen cookies out of it -- 12-16 cookies per sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States