Best Ever Chocolate Chip Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
These were VERY tasty. I added a little more vanilla but I'm sure they would have been amazing either way. My husband loved them. We made them much bigger and cut the recipe in half because I didn't have a big enough bowl. haha. The dough freezes well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
i thought this recipe was awesome, the cookies came out soft and chewy. the only thing i did differnt was cut the recipe in half. even cutting it in half, i got over 4 dozen 5inch round cookies. i also added a lil more vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmhuffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These were perfect! I doubled the chocolate chips and used butter instead of margarine and they turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I was baking for 60-70 guests and searched long and hard for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that would not dissapoint..it seems as though I have not found it yet. I followed the recipe exactly and they still came out flat as paper. The only thing I did change was that I added walnuts which i had read some of the other people added and they turned out fine so I do not know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I think these cookies are alright but there needs to be more clarity in which flour to use. All-purpose doesn't explain much and my cookies turned out FLAT. I think "self-raising" should be in place of "all-purpose".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I have been using this recipe for two years. It is always a hit when I bring these cookies to events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I would give this a 3.5 instead if I could. They were good, and I liked the texture, but I think next time I would add some more salt. I halved the recipe and it made plenty for me. Also, I used butter instead of the margerine. I baked them for 10 minutes and they had a crispy outside and a chewy center. Overall a good chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
i loved these cookies! i followed the recommendation of the poster, and made little balls so they looked nice.. but i guess i made them too big, because they became one big giant cookie cake type thing:p hahahah but it was very good tho! so im still giving it five stars. I just know that next time ill make the balls smaller..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I didn't have to tweak this recipe at all. My roommates loved them and have asked for more. This is a great cookie to have with a glass of milk. We ran through a gallon in a night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sayward

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I bake cookies for our insurance business. We give a bag of cookies to every customer that comes by our office or that we visit in person. I wanted something besides the standard "Toll-House" cookie so I tried this recipe. Huge hit! I have officially change to this recipe instead. It makes a big batch, which I like because I can freeze the extras, which by the way, they freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States