Best Ever Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2000
Very simple to make...Just whip everything together. The worst part is waiting an hour for it to cook while the yummy smell tortures you! Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMULLARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2000
i think this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2000
This recipe was just delicious! It was especially good served on a hot bed of white rice. In my husband's words "this is a keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
I tried this recipe because I love water chestnuts and it was quick and easy to throw together. But if I make it again, I'll probably "tweak" it a bit to make it more to my taste - perhaps use Ritz crackers instead of the cereal. Also, I thought the chicken got a bit overdone. Since it cooks for an hour in the oven, is it really necessary to pre-cook the chicken?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
This was great! Both husband and kids enjoyed the crunch from water chestnuts. . .and when the kids saw cereal go in, they figured it couldn't be that bad! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2000
I used pre cooked chicken, and added about a 1/2tea. lemon juice. I also used Ritz crackers instead of cereal. I used low fat creamy chicken with herbs soup. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2000
Good choice if you are short of time and don't mind a LOT of grease. Quite kid-friendly, tasted pretty good, but was literally SWIMMING in grease. I used a cream of poblano (pepper) soup instead to give a little more flavor, but it still could have used a bit "more" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2000
My 5 year old daughter and I really liked this recipe and the crunch of the water chestnuts makes it different and delicious. We also liked the cornflakes, it added just a touch of sweetness and crispyness. I baked the casserole for 45 minutes and it was fine, but I'm going to trim that to 30 minutes next time. My husband didn't like the water chestnuts at all and thought there wasn't enough ingredients, so if anyone has any ideas for additions that they've used successfully I like to try to tweak this dish for his tastes. Thanks, Mary, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Great recipe....not many ingredients and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
I enjoy the simplicity of this dish! It is easy to prepare, tastes great, and fills everyone up. It is a bit rich from the mayonnaise, so next time I make it I will ease off on the mayo. Found that slicing the water chestnuts was a good idea, since I don't care for them whole. Thanks Mary for posting this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States